Stupidity - 518

in #stupidity5 years ago

Today I helped out some American citizens who 2 of which I'm pretty sure only made $10 an hour up on a roof removing shingles. The roof was only a 5 pitch so I guess it is not that dangerous but even Walmart pays $11 to start and it's much safer although after taxes it's probably about $10 an hour. I did not go up on the roof but I learned my lesson especially since I got underpaid. Live and learn though. Apparently removing shingles is not a quick process. I figured a couple hours wouldn't be bad and would be nice exercise but the whole process took about 9 hours if you include waiting on the homeowner to show up and then get a truck and also go get the money. #liveandlearn


source

Saturday 6-8

#king
761.784 SP
1,843 VP

Sort:  

So were you the gopher? That's what my brother called it when he was out of prison, he couldn't find anyone else to hire him but a roofing company. He said his job was being the gopher, that's the person who runs up and down the ladder handing the guys on the roof the stuff they need.

Yeah gopher/groundsman. Never again. lol I thought it would only be like 2 maybe 3 hours. I was wrong. lol

You got a 45.25% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @mysearchisover! We offer 100% Payout and Curation to Delegator. Compare Return

This post has received a 17.73 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 22.77% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39