Dish Of Broccoli Fusion Italian Style Trotelli

in #style6 years ago

Broccoli Fusion Italian Style Trotelli

Uela! I'm going to be "nordizing"? ^ _ ^ ...
Why do I say this? And above all, what does "Fusion Italian Style" mean? ... because reflecting on the dish that I cooked the other day, and what I now present, in practice it could be called orecchiette with "northernized" turnip greens ... Hence my "Fusion", that is to say the idea of ​​fusing, combining all Italian, but of the two extremes, into one dish.

The basic idea is from the South: that of the orecchiette with turnip tops, to which I stole the strong but delicate flavors of the condiment with oil, garlic, hot pepper and a shadow of alice. On the other hand, I took the form of pasta from the North. A tortello, which inside contains a creamy broccoli "pulp" cultivation of Northern Italy, whose flavor vaguely resembles that of its most true and spicy cousin: the pugliesissima turnip top.

This dish came to mind the other night when, not wanting the usual steamed broccoli, I thought to blend them to make them like cream or vegetable. What I personally had never felt before. Once tasted, I was amazed at the fact that so the broccoli smoked enhance their flavor, and also the creamy texture I liked very much. So I started thinking about how to apply this "discovery" of mine, and so you think that you think about it, with a few variations on the road, I thought this idea of ​​enclosing this "pulp" of broccoli and then season it with simple flavors that could enhance its taste.

A Giò (and me too) the experiment was very popular, to be repeated for sure! ... the only drawback is a bit of the industrious preparation of pasta. It takes a moment to pack the tortelli, even if it's nothing so dramatic ... it only takes time. But in fact you can divide the preparation stages from those of packaging: you can safely, rather I recommend it, prepare the filling and the pasta the day before, while the day after you can make the tortelli.

For pasta, always in honor of the Fusion Italina Style, I chose to make it with 2/3 of durum wheat flour and 1/3 of soft wheat flour. The consistency of the pasta that came out I liked it a lot, consistent but still tender. Only attention that I recommend you have, is to prepare it well in advance for example the day before and keep it in the fridge, so that the pasta will be able to hydrate well and be perfectly workable. Once made it tends to be more difficult in processing. I tell you why, thinking of you, I did the experiment and I packed some of the tortelli immediately and leaves the next day ... the day after the consistency of the pasta was incredibly better than the day before!
But if you really do not have time or want to wait then I suggest you reduce the amount of durum wheat flour.

... Ah! one last thing: I tell you, everything is fine with me, even "nagging" ... as long as I do not have to eat the michetta (to be pronounced with the open and open!) that I hate cordially! ^ _ ^

BROCCOLI TORTELLI GARLIC OIL AND CHILLI

for pasta:
soft wheat flour 00 100 gr
durum wheat flour 200 gr
extra virgin olive oil 1 tablespoon
eggs 3 medium large
salt up to 3 pinches

for the filling:
broccoli 500 gr of about 1 flower
garlic 1 clove
oil 2 tablespoons approximately
fillet of anchovies in oil 1
chilli powder
salt

for seasoning:
garlic 2 cloves
fillets of anchovy in oil 6/7 abundant
oil about 10 tablespoons
hot pepper about 1/2 teaspoon and anyway according to taste and type

the doses are for 50-55 tortelli equal to about 4/6 portions.

I started making pasta: I put all the ingredients in the kneader with the kneading hook and I made about 10 minutes to get a compact and smooth mass. I wrapped the dough in the transparent film and rested at least an hour. It is essential that you rest because there is a high percentage of durum wheat flour and must have time to hydrate and become nervous, otherwise it would be more difficult to have the right elasticity to pull the dough and form the tortelli. If possible do as I did: I prepared it the day before and stored it in the fridge. Alternatively, if you do not want to wait, increase the percentage of soft wheat flour and reduce the weight of durum wheat to the same weight.

In the meantime that the pasta rested, I prepared the stuffing of the tortello: I put in a wok the garlic in shirt, the oil, the alice and a bit of chilli powder and I lit a cheerful fire for cliffs alice . As soon as the wok was warmed up I added the washed broccoli and about 200/250 ml of water and I covered it with a lid and slightly lowered the fire. In practice, a sweet cooking also made with the steam generated: broccoli must be softened without drying out. It will take about 15-20 minutes. If the water dries too much you can add it during cooking but without exaggerating, if instead there is too much water at the end of cooking discover and evaporate the excess of water. It is important that the broccoli is not dry to then create a creamy consistency,

After cooking the broccoli, I removed the garlic in a shirt and warm them I put them in a chopper and I blended them with another tablespoon of oil and a little salt until you get a smooth and fairly smooth mashed. If you have any doubt that it is too wet, put the puree in the wok in which they cooked the broccoli, and over a gentle heat, spreading the puree well, let the excess water evaporate, just a few minutes. In the end you must have the consistency of a hardy puree.
The broccoli puree should cool completely before making the tortelli ... and for this you can prepare it the day before and store it in the fridge ...

Once the pasta and the filling are ready, I have only been able to pack the tortelli by pulling the dough with the kenwood at the third last thickness, then thin but not very thin. And then I cut out some squares of about 8 cm of side that I filled with a half a teaspoon of mashed broccoli. If the pasta is too dry you can brush with oil or water before folding the triangle pasta and making the tortello.

When all the ravioli were packaged, I put the water on the stove to cook and at the same time I started to prepare the sauce: in a very large pan (so you avoid having to turn the tortelli a lot that could break) I put the oil, garlic cut into small pieces (or if you want to remove it in large pieces), anchovies and chilli. I lit on high heat, but not very high, and with a wooden spoon I helped the anchovies to melt. The tortelli will take about 4/5 minutes to cook (taste a strip of pasta), and then draining them from the water with a skimmer I poured them into the pan with the dressing and over a lively fire I turned them over a minute taking care not to break them .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83