A Long Awaited Day ...

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

There are days and moments that we have been waiting for a long time. Vacation is one of those moments. I get used to going through the less good or bad moments thinking about the upcoming vacation. Especially when the long awaited vacation is to be on an island!

Today is a long-awaited day of a long-awaited week of a long-awaited vacation.

We arrived with many adventures but this makes the vacation even more beautiful. This Sunday is the most beautiful and sublime. Because it is unrepeatable (in fact all our days are unrepeatable even if we do not realize it) ... and very beautiful.

It's said that beauty is in the eyes of the beholder!

This is why my beauty should not be the same as the beauty of others. What excites me may be something absolutely normal for others or untouchable for others! That is why I ask forgiveness from some and from others. Because some might get bored and others wake up wanting to have something the same and can't do the same.

Maybe if I show a little of what beautiful and sublime means to me I will be better understood, that's in the situation that this will interest someone.

Mainly the beautiful and the sublime must look for it in people!

In this place in Greece I met wonderful people, I saw and even experienced another lifestyle, different from the one I am used to but much more pleasant.

Because I cannot present people as they are I will show you where they live. I think the land, water and air you live in have a decisive influence in your lifestyle.

This holiday will generate countless blogs on the island of Thassos, now I choose a few images that justify the sublime and beautiful name of this Sunday.

The Beach

1hfq21a1kc.jpg

l0qkdylpei.jpg

koqr0y4i7i.jpg

The City

b1kanlmzz1.jpg

kcsny0souc.jpg

pm0opkih85.jpg

The Sea

cwflxy2mse.jpg

6c9h6q4s1l.jpg

5pi7raxato.jpg

All these and many others make these days unforgettable. I will try not to forget them and put them here forever. Until then a good remaining flower.

36vm9gef7o.jpg

It has become a habit to share with you how I spend Sunday. It was not my idea, I answer to the challenge launched by @ace108 and @c0ff33a!

This was for #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday in the beautiful island of Thassos, Greece in 8 September 20198!

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border


cnsl49cywv.gif

@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-long-awaited-day


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looks like nice summer time there.

Yes, last days of summer!

What a beautiful place it sure looks so beautiful and sublime to me, I have heard os many wonderful things about Greece but never visited there

Yes, Greece is a beautiful land with lot of sea and islands. I have the advantage to live pretty close to Greece, about 600 km. You are far away...I'm sorry!

Back when I used to travel a lot with work it was on my places to take a detour before or after a trip, but i never crossed that one off my list and now that I don't fly I won't make it here

Yes you are quite right about this very moment is unrepeatable and that is the magic of a photo! Each photo captures a snip-it of time and is a time machine that can transport us back, mentally at least, to that moment in our minds. Quite a powerful device when you think about it.

Agree with you, thanks!

What a beautiful lace for vacation! :)

Yes, this is our favorite.

Very nice we all need that vacation now and then the sea looks beautiful enjoy my friend 🌝

Thank you! It's over and I got home yesterday.

And with great memories i am sure...welcome back 👍

Yes, thank you! I will live on memories for a long time now, I hope I will not bore you!

Greece! What a great vacation, sunny blue skies and golden beaches. I bet the food was good too, plenty of salads? I like the buildings and narrow streets in Greece, it has a warm charm to it.

When did you get your time machine! 20198 indeed the future is bright and sunny.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like Greece a lot and I know that you, the British are permanent tourists there.
Without wishing I expressed a desire to be almost immortal ... 20198!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85