A Sunday Away From Home(2)

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Inspired by #sublimesunday a tag from @c0ff33a, #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) and a beautiful Sunday!

I spent a sublime Sunday away from home. A good friend invited us to spend a week in Iasi, a beautiful city in northern Romania. This post is the second part of the post of the last week.

It was a beautiful and full day. I thought the evening would end with Don Giovanni's performance at the National Opera House in Iasi. Wrong! There was a lot to be seen.

The road to the hotel passes by the Palace of Culture ... Now, it would be hard to say that it was a surprise to see a scene prepared for a rock concert. I knew it would be a concert because I saw the posters in town. Still, it was no longer in our plan to see that concert even though the three bands that were going to sing were among our favorites.

It was still early and everyone was walking down the streets or going to the scene in front of the Palace of Culture.

IMG_4434.JPG

After we got close to the scene, the fatigue of that beautiful but heavy day for us passed instantly. The energy released by both musicians and audiences has encompassed us.

IMG_4403.JPG

The audience was very interesting, we were drawn to the diversity of those around us, young, old, families with children. Everyone enjoyed a great evening and good music. Some examples from the audience:

IMG_4405.JPG

IMG_4414.JPG

IMG_4430.JPG

IMG_4417.JPG

The Bands

Something about the Romanian rock

Music, this universal language of people has greatly helped the countries of Eastern Europe to keep in touch with life on the western side of the continent, from the capitalist world. We tried to copy the music from England and the US, more or less valuable bands appeared and some of them survived until now. At this concert, there were three bands, two over thirty years old and one (in the opening) that was founded after the revolution that removed communism from Romania(1989).

I'll put one video with each band. You may be interested in listening to Romanian rock music (a small part of it).

In opening: Vita de Vie

It's an alternative rock band, founded in 1996, highly appreciated by young people.

IMG_4412.JPG

Second Band: Celelalte Cuvinte (The Other Words)

My favorite. Established in the mid 80's, progressive and hard rock music. A special voice, Calin Pop.

IMG_4490.JPG

Star of that evening: Cargo

Another band from the 80's, it's a heavy metal band with great success to the public. From my point of view, their music is commercial but very melodious.

IMG_4550.JPG


By midnight it's over! We hope to get to the hotel quickly for a little rest.

IMG_4493.JPG

The morning is pretty close, I anticipate it will look like this. It will surely be a new, very beautiful day. We still have so many to visit. Many will follow ...

IMG_4590.JPG

asxax.jpg

Sort:  

Such a wonderful post, it looks like you had an amazing time in Iasi and ended it with such a wonderful concert - the music clips are amazing thank you for sharing those as well.

Truly a great #SublimeSunday, I thoroughly enjoyed this one.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.32$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thank you for your impressions and support. I consider this challenge very pleasant!

Sublimely Beautiful Sunday.

Sounds like a wonderful time and I really did like Cargo, despite their commercial liason. Thank you for taking the time to post all of this music, it was a thrill to listen to it and much appreciated.

I just love when you take us traveling around Romania!

Tip!

Denise, you seem to have premonition, do you feel I'm somehow tempted to run again from Steemit? Because I am again a little disappointed and do not know exactly where this whole situation is going? It's unusual to follow all my posts and I really do not know if this is your new strategy or you've even felt that everything is not okay with me. No matter what the truth, thank you!

Of course, I always like your posts and wish I had time to follow them all, but, the truth is, I have so few hours free in my day. When I have the time, I really like to get around and check them out. You have a lot of music lately.

I love music. Music was part of who you were.

Also, I feel like you are losing hope and I don't like to see any of my friends do that. If there is anything I can do to help, please let me know. I do believe I have a correct premonition. I hope you are having a great day, Dan!

Bucurativa de tot ce e frumos si bun.

Tip!

Yes, time for Steemit! Any time I have ... it's not enough. One of the successes here is numbers. How many people interact with, read their blogs and comment on them. Unfortunately, I also have no time to see the posts of all the people I consider friends, much less looking for new posts and people.
Thanks for your care and I hope to communicate here for many years here, I could self-appreciate myself as a pessimist who likes optimism! Thank you for discovering this. Now another idea came to me. I think I need a change ... profile, image, graphics. I think this will help me move on.
Well, you already helped me! Thanks to this discussion I decided to make some changes (as you already did ...)

Change can be good. It stirs things up a little :) No worries. I am sure we will remain friends!

I never imagined that we would not be friends here. I forced a few times with some less pleasant actions ... now I can confess, I wanted to check this friendship. Thank you!

I have to be honest. It was not unpleasant at all. I mean it. I talk about it and push it in back of me, never to be thought of again.

No harm done. No foul.

It was a good idea, but, not one I can do right now, maybe ever. The concept is great, but, who has the time??? :)

Stop worrying about it! You are still my most favorite Romanian guy that cooks cools stuff! ;)

Thank you! To make a joke ... I'm probably the only Romanian who's cooking here.

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, So Sublime! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

It was great to read this. Concerts are fun, especially when you like the bands that are playing. I know these bands although it's not my favorite type of music, I appreciate then for their work and achievement. I have a strange taste when it comes to music, so I don't want to scare you :)

Thanks, Erika, I hope that is correct! You made me curious about the music you like, I hope you tell me. I'm open to any music.

Here I am, revealing my taste in music but first I have to warn you, you'll be so diappointed in me :D But that's me, no matter who likes my taste in music. I love EDM, which stands for Electronic Dance Music. I'll give you some videos so you can understand it better. Sooo, my number one is Ummet Ozcan and the other is Re3ab which read as rehab R3hab & NERVO & Ummet Ozcan
I have warned you :))

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-a-a

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-sunday-away-from-home-2


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, So Sublime! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75