You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #sublimesunday: A visit to my local farmer's market

I got have Market but it's a little far to get to without a car. But I get to see those people who actually supply the produce, many are hobby farms as big corporations control the bulk of the industry here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am convinced that it is good to support the local growers, especially the small farmers, and buy from small local businesses.
There was one season, about early fall, I volunteered with other ladies to pick tomatoes and other vegetables leftover from the main harvesting actiity. And then we distributed them to the poorer households in the county (and had to call the food bank because we gathered so much)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79