You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scenes On A Sunday Drive

Great photos! Their religion promotes such an interesting lifestyle. I know they dislike having their photos taken, do you hide your camera?
The goldfinches quit coming to my feeder when the dandelions go to seed. It is an important food source for them, too.

Sort:  

Thanks! I haven’t had a problem with the camera being out in the open, Melinda. I try not to photograph their faces, although with the full beard one would be hard pressed to know who it is.

The dandelions are so important and finally people are catching on to let them be and not spray them as that is killing so many necessary critters.

I had an Amish man get angry at me for taking a photo. It was years ago, but I have never attempted another Amish photo! He 'told' that I should never take a photo of an Amish person and that I was very disrespectful. He scared me enough that I have never tried another picture!

They do have different ideas about things. I wonder what the no photo thing is inspired by. Maybe the biblical ‘Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image.”

I think that is exactly what it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78