Another Glimpse of My Garden

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

If you missed my post about my garden, you may check it here - A Glimpse of My Garden where I showed some of the flowers. But it is not flower garden only.

My biggest pride is the lemon tree. After we picked the four lemons last month, now new buds appear. They are just about to open.

1aahn06azx.jpg

It wouldn't be me, if I am not trying a close-up.

9tbfsdvkgf.jpg

As far as I can see there are more buds. Oh, how nice it will be when the lemon blossoms and the wonderful scent that cannot be compared to anything fills the air.

3o3rfmuzsq.jpg

You may recall that I have strawberries and here are the first red ones.

whzeon4sh3.jpg

Soon I will try them and hope to be very sweet.

Another plant that start to bloom and to form is the tomato. Here is the first tomato. I have no clue about its sort. Hopefully there will be enough for the salad.

e8ychncmw8.jpg

Among the herbs the sage is blooming with lovely violet flower.

gokojk1tmn.jpg

And the close-up.

9r3fpx6bge.jpg

This was another glimpse of my balcony garden for #sublimesunday by @c0ff33a and #seasonchallenge by @roxy-cat and @erikah.

I wish you lovely Sunday!

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Great post and photos Neli!! There's nothing like fruits and veggies from ones very own garden..yum! 😊

Thank you! 😀
It is not much that I can pick from that small gaeden but it is worth.

You have a real garden. Congratulations on the lemon tree ... strawberries!

Thank you! It is great to pick fresh fruit in the morning.

Sure! ... And not only this.

There is nothing better then growing and eating your own fruit and veggies just awesome and your doing it well :)

It is great pleasure to pick fresh ftuit or veggie or to season the food with fresh herbs.

Most definitely my parents had there own farm back in Italy before we migrated to Australia and i was always in the farm picking fruit and veggies and eating most of all them fresh fruits....lol :)

Your garden is absolutely magnificent. It shows how much you can do on a small space if you are willing to work and you have talent.
Looking forward to find out if the strawberries are sweet. 😍
Thank you for this beautiful entry and your tremendous support.

Thank you Roxy for your lovely comment. :-)
I am pleased that the cat does not destroy the plants. However she has two big pots with cat grass where she is happy to sit and watch the world goes by and to munch the grass of course. :-)

Dear Furry! 🙂
I have the feeling that even if she would break some pots, she would still be forgiven. 😂

Oh yes, she will be forgiven 😀

Wow what a fruit filled garden you have, and fruiting very early as well - the strawberries are pretty much ready and you have picked lemons already!

Tomato’s are looking really good, and the lilac flower close up is to die for - beautiful photo. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful post I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awww, thank you so very much for your comment and support!
If we were in a house with real garden, my hubby would have a big green house with many fruit and veggies. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97