Sublime Sunday

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

I had plans for today, but they changed. Nothing special. I was about to go for long walk, but the rain in the afternoon made me change my mind. So, instead I spent the time indoors. The day was a bit lazy, apart from the daily routine including shopping and walking the dogs. This will be another post with my actifit report.

So, I was browsing the photos I took not so long ago from another Sunday, or was it Saturday?.

Here is a photo of the facade of the Cathedral in the center of Varna.

2ej3ghw0qo.jpg

Still #lookingup

ohkcnhp3t6.jpg

There are stained windows and a seagull was flying just in front them.

ymgfny1cjy.jpg

At night the Cathedral is illuminated and there are always seagulls circling above.

Speaking about seagulls, they are literally everywhere, flying above or just walking on the pavement.

2xm2ixpjbw.jpg

g01svanrvx.jpg

In the center of the town, the fountain is working again. It was closed in winter and now it is pleasantly refreshing the air.

8nunobpc0b.jpg

I think it will be nice to add some edit to that photo.

qw0n6iuhws.jpg

And to end the post with some flower. How about that beautiful rose?

93ge150fzo.jpg

I am not a painter and I can't draw pictures. But if I could I maybe will make something like that.

5f27lbj83f.jpg

So, this was my post for #sublimesunday, created by @c0ff33a and #lookingup by @melinda010100.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Sometime weather changes our plans.

I love you edit of fountain shot 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!
I was too lazy today. After the rain, the aun was shining again and I could do some more walks, but I did not,:-)

Everything need the right frame of mind ))

Lovely photos! I love #lookingup at the seagull flying in front of that beautiful window. UandR

Thank you so much!
I just realised this was my first #lookingup. :-)

Thanks dear for sharing this beautiful pictures. I love the pic of the rose

Thank you for stopping by. :-)
I am so glad you like them. Ah, the rose, I can't get enough, I have so many photos and keep on clicking when I see a rose. :-)

Howdy nelinoeva! what a wonderful building, I love the architecture! It looks old too, I like that. Great photos and the fountain looks wonderful too.

Hi janton, so nice to see your comment. :-)
Yes, this building is old. And also one of the symbols of the town.

Amazing architecture on that Cathedral @nelinoeva Have you been inside it? You've got a good bird shadow image with those seagulls for a future Shadow contest as well. Those fountains looks like a very popular place to cool down.

I Love your beautiful rose capture and the digital one is very special. Have a great week my friend. 💐

Thank you Trudee! ❤
The Cathedral is beautiful inside. I have been there many times, however never took photos, which is something I wish to do next and make a post abour it.

Oh, I would love to see inside that beautiful Cathedral Neli. I will look out for that post. 😊

Beautiful stone cathedral. Love the cross.

Seagulls are everywhere but they clean up a lot of garbage.

Rose photo and edit... awesome!

Thanks Jo, you are right about the seagulls. They are cleaners.
The Cathedral is nice and I have to make anither post to tell and show more of it.

Sometimes the weather does change plans, beautiful stained glass windows and the Seagulls look very calm strutting around.

What a fantastic fountain and your edit is perfect of it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your nice comment! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00