You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some small progress on the subreddit

in #subreddit6 years ago (edited)

Hello, I am on steemit more than 6 months, and I was posting almost everyday and sharing the link on reddit, who knows why there is no activity there in the steemit subreddit ? not even one comment, no thing. Will this flair help me to have some activity on my shared posts there ? On facebook there is much better activity !

Sort:  

I know I also found it weird how there was no activity there.

It might :) I'm going to start curating posts there more often, especially if you flair them!

I will, tell me please I am not a professional on reddit, did I flair this post there ? : https://www.reddit.com/r/steemit/comments/7h99mo/steem_dollar_sbd_hits_25_or_000023585_btc_35_in_2/?ref=share&ref_source=link (I changed the flair after posting this)

I changed today a flair to DOLPHIN because I love dolphins from my chilhood. ☺

Will every my post there will be with a flair DOLPHIN or just the new ones ?

You have changed your username flair to Dolphin. You can still flair your posts with another flair. Just go to the link you posted, and it should be an option to flair it right below the main post / above the comment section.

I didn't find that option, there is just sort by, can you make a screenshot please ?

Hmm, I can't really screenshot it, because it should only be visible to the person who posted the link. I could try to submit a post on the subreddit later today to see if I can find it and screenshot it :)

ok, I'll wait thanks

I can't say for sure because we don't have visitor stats, but I'm pretty sure I get a little love from Reddit when I post on the Steemit subredit. The votes are often pretty weak, so they are probably mostly from minnows like me. Still, it's nice to see somebody reading my posts. We all have to start somewhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91