You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some small progress on the subreddit

in #subreddit6 years ago

Glad to see it's getting some love. I know the goal of steemit is to not "post" for free, but would love to see the subreddit used as a discussion forum and maybe an idea exchange.

I think the steemit subreddit is extremely underutilized.

Sort:  

Yes, actually when I first heard about Steemit, I went straight to reddit to get more information about it, which didn't work out so well. So at least anecdotally it would have served as a great source of information for what steemit is about (if it wasn't cluttered with post promotion).

On the flip side, I made a reddit account finally after many years as a lurker, so I'm going to see if I can help some folks out on the reddit ;)

I had the exact same experience. I almost decided not to test out Steemit after checking out the subreddit. This is well over a year ago, and it might even have been worse with spam back then.

Very cool idea. I already have a reddit account, but think I'll definitely spend some more time there as well.

I heard about this place from one of my gambling buddies, we all love bitcoin and he liked to post stuff regarding art, when did steemit become live do you know? Literally ive never heard of this place... lol

Heyyy ocho. Welcome- Have an updoot. It's not worth much, I'm new here too, but who knows maybe it will someday. Oh and you like poker and blockchain- check out virtue poker man. I can't wait for it to go live :)

July 4th, 2016 ;) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit Interesting timing, if I do say so myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86