Why I consider the Neville the King of Simplifying Changing your Subconscious

in #success6 years ago (edited)

In the below video, I created a while ago, I talk about my favorite author/speaker in the genre of Consciousness and Success.   

I think my favorite aspect of this book, Feeling is the Secret by Neville Goddard, is how simple and basic he gets, in terms of what it takes to release your limiting, success-killing beliefs in your subconscious.

The basics is really just this:

In a relaxed state, create the feeling in your body, as if you already had what you want,.. and try to do this every day in a relaxed mental state.

When I discovered Neville, there were many other books I had read, that you might've come across yourself, whether the author is still alive or not

Three of them are,

- Joseph Murphy
- Harv Ecker
- John Kehoe

.. but I decided to streamline the vast majority of my self-help reading to just Neville, becuase of the clear, matter of fact way in which he spoke of how to change your below-conscious beliefs.

Neville lectured through the 40's to 60's on this subject, and once had a radio show and even appeared on television at one point.

If there is one book I'd recommend I'd probably recommend Power of Awareness, and then after that, The Neville Reader.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Sort:  

Fantastic summary here @boisesteve. Simplicity is truly an indicator that the teacher knows their shit! I've actually never looked into Neville's work, but have most definitely explored everything that you've shared here.

It's actually amazing how simple this is, yet it can solve many of the complexities we experience in our life. I worked as a psychotherapist for some time and it's the simple aspect of feeling that makes an incredible difference...and it doesn't require much at all. Not even another person. All of it is very doable on your own. Sure, guidance helps, but the path to restoring a clear perceptual lens begins simply with connecting with resourceful feelings.

Have you looked into Dr. Michael Hall's work? It's quite fascinating. He created Neuro-Semantics. It's the evolution of Neuro-Linguistic programming. In my opinion, he organizes the concepts in a much more expansive way and also dives further into "meta-states", which I believe can take us to entirely new levels of understanding.

I write about a lot of this on my blog. Wrote something within this ballpark today actually. I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: Expand Your Options, Expand Your Life

Thanks for the comment @axios
Yes I do have Sourcebook of Magic by Michaell Hall ( hopefully we're talking about the correct Michael Hall ), and I did notice he has a book on TimeLines which looks interesting. ( I have the Timeline book by Tad James but haven't tried it yet, even though I've had the book for a decade).

I'll read your post. It's pretty long!, so I might save it to my kindle :) And then I'll leave a comment

@boisesteve, yes that's the Hall I'm referring to. Timelines is something I need to look into. If you haven't checked out "Inside-Out Wealth", I'd definitely recommend it: http://www.neurosemantics.com/products/inside-out-wealth/

Also, his "User's Manual For the Brain" books 1 & 2 are quite incredible and comprehensive. If you read both of those, you'll have a very solid mental grasp of NLP and Neuro-Semantics. I practiced NLP before reading these and it took my understanding to an entirely new level.

...and FYI I'm not affiliated with Hall in any way lol...I'm just sharing these because it's not always common to come across your kind!

And yeah, my posts are quite intensive. I design them with the intention of creating an experience. So you're either in it or not. Maybe I'll write shorter versions in the future but for now they're designed to really embrace this new way of experiencing life (as conveyed in everything you have shared here).

Cheers!

Congratulations @boisesteve! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62