Branding and Consistency: The Secret Weapon To Success Online and at Steemit

in #success6 years ago (edited)

Many people fail on their online business and at steemit because they do what others are doing and thus no uniqueness in their strategy. Moreover, as steemit is growing daily, how do you take advantage of the free marketing phenomenon here to reaching thousands of people daily and thus sell your message to them? Is your blogging and or vlogging strategy based on doing what others are doing even better than you? (Copy and paste, same topics etc) if so, then you are positioning yourself to fail: Here are some few points that will help:
Note: there are many other factors that will help, however for the purpose of this blog, I will focus only on branding and consistency.

Pic Source

Brand yourself: Have you wondered why some steemians and You tubers have thousands of active followers? The simple answer is that they branded themselves and engaged with their followers through consistency and being real / honest. In steemit, for example , with respect to wild life , adventures and exploring the world , @papa-pepper and @twinner always provide all with great contents –in travelling segment, @sweetsssj and @slowwalker always perform- and when it comes to artistic work and top contests, then check out @opheliafu , @everlove and @saramiller . Furthermore, @amy-goodrich , @karenmckersie and @gringalicious does magic in their respective kitchens and thus won many (including me ) food lovers over (plus others not mentioned here). Therefore, the message here is for you to know what you can do best and build followers around it, which in return will lead to success.

Consistency and Engagement: Being consistent will help you keep your followers because they will see you as the perfect address to getting the required information’s they need. In addition, there is no need to flood the platform with many daily posts ( read here for post on the issue ) which normally lead to lack of time to engage with your followers through responding to their comments and or supporting their posts.

Now is your turn. Do you agree that branding and engagement will help you succeed online? Send in your comments, resteem and upvote in order to send in your support.

See my former post: Why You Should View Steem as A Long Term Investment Strategy

Hey guys, heard about this new upcoming coin called Ethereum Lyte (ELYTE) , so far price has shot up over 3K% in just a few weeks- even as they are yet to be listed on Coin market cap (coming soon), seems like it might be a real good investment for the future. What are your thoughts? Make sure to check out their twitter page : https://twitter.com/EthereumLyte , website : https://www.elyte.biz/ and white paper or join their active telegram community https://t.me/joinchat/E6tXj0dThqzzjVlWJRuxLw where all your questions will be answered.
Elyte website: https://www.elyte.biz/
Telegram : https://t.me/joinchat/E6tXj0dThqzzjVlWJRuxLw
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EthereumLyte
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EthereumLyte
Linkedin : https://www.linkedin.com/company/ethereum-lyte-elyte/
Bitcoin Talk page : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2618851.new#new
Reddit : https://www.reddit.com/r/EthereumLyte_ELYTE/
Join the Telegram group for now!

Sort:  

Branding , consistency and engagement are some of the keys to success online and at steemit. I agree with you and will use at least few more weeks to building my brand and followers and thus better relate to them..Keep up the good blog posts, which is indeed helping many of us new members -including older members to be successful here.

Thank you for your good comments here @ronja1 , am sure that you will be a success here.

Consistency is the key towards actualizing your goals as a blogger, a steemian, and whatever else you do online. But the truth is, not many people understand this fact.

Branding is also very important. When I talk branding, I like to talk about personal branding.

You know, just yesterday, I was having a chitchat with a girl across my street. she wanted me to design her an out-of-the-box-logo, which I did, but she wasn't too satisfied with it.

So what, I had to lecture her a little about branding, what it is, and presented her a few important factors that makes one achieve a recognizable brand experience.

The conversation extended to something like 2-hrs, but i wanted to go away with a thorough understanding of the phenomenon called 'branding".

Well, she was blessed and thankful too. I got several text messages from her thanking me for taking my time to lecture her for free.

Also, I have to say this; as writers, it is important that you know your niche, like who you are going to be serving your contents to. Then serve them consistently and efficiently too. That's the way to go!

Now, these are just my two-cents thoughts. I hope this was helpful enough, @Charles1?

Sam

You analysed it well...thumb up buddy.

Thanks for the heads up man!

you're absolutely right but theere is other factors like know your audience, you mentioned people offering great content in various topics and so everyone have to pick a topic which he's passionate about and also another important factor is timing, decide when it's time to post.
last thing is get your post to the hot feed which 's I found the most difficult one , while no one will wasting his time sufring the home feed so newbies like myslef struggle to get views.
I quit for months and now am back again I 'll do my best I just wrote post about why I left steemit and why I came back, the post got 0.00 cents lol but it's okay.
@charles1 Have a great day

Good point, I posted about the issue many times already. I had the same problem the 1st week I started ie earning very little untill I changed strategy. I based on commenting good on establised bloggers post and got 1k+ followers the 1st month after which I started blogging and those people supported me beccause I built relationship 1st...you should therefre, blog smart ....

Wow... Dats awesome, the best way to showcase your true value and worth is personal branding. Brand your personality in such a way that people can't do without you've got to offer.. Know your onion and stick to it..

Good point, I agree

Consistency is indeed key--and bringing something of value to the Steemit community. We are creating this platform for ourselves, so we might as well make it a really awesome experience. Thanks for the mention in your post @charles1. I'm grateful to share with you and to have the opportunity to facilitate some truly inspired works through the arts. Grateful for you.

Welcome my dear one-always and thanks for all your support

So true my friend ! consistency and engagement is key ! Although is difficult for some that just dont have the time to spend on Steemit . Im still laid off with only part time work so I have 24/7 Time to spend here LOL!! And its helping to supliment my income at the same time ! Thanks for the awesome mention of my cooking posts that are usually in my @momskitchen blog , im just trying to hit level 70 right now , im at 69.996 Haha !! But I also have My Contest that I run now for 25 weeks ! steem on @charles1 !! 👍👍👍😀

welcome, and more success to you.

Thanks so much for the shoutout @charles1!

Yes consistency is a major key to success on Steemit, and this game is definitely a business. Real life pulls me in many directions sometimes, but I remain committed to posting something (hopefully uplifting, helpful, and healthful!) as often as I can.

I appreciate your support and wish you well!

You are welcome and doing a great job here...keep it up my dear Sara

thanks so much for the mention @charles1

welcome my dearest one @gringalicious

thanks for this post, It's good to always follow what you are good at, because following the crowd isn't taking risk at all. I've learn to take my own risk and make good things out newly.

Good point...thanks for your comment

Welcome sir

Branding and consistency has always been the tool for any success. Thanks for this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55