Motivation Matters: Why Surrounding Yourself With Winners Should Be Your Go-To Strategy

in #success4 years ago

successful professionals motivating each other.jpg

For those who are close to their family, friends, or coworkers, it comes as no surprise that success is parallel to a strong network. Whether it’s close personal alliances that we can rely on or colleagues that we can refer to for professional advice, those who we surround ourselves with truly shape who we become for better or worse. That’s why I’ve learned to be particular with my circle and have filled it with those that I trust as they’re my number one reflection of who I am and who I want to be.

As a leader in the digital marketing field and successful entrepreneur, I know that I’ve only been able to reach many of my goals due to the support of my network. Whether it’s asking for advice, accepting criticism, or feeling supported, the most important resource that I have are those closest to me. At the end of the day, my network keeps me motivated and motivation matters. Here is why surrounding yourself with winners should be your go-to strategy.

Advice

As I continue to learn and grow as a person and a professional, asking for advice has been one of the most important factors that shaped who I am today. It’s with the advice provided to me, that I’ve been able to mature as a person and an entrepreneur. Likewise, I imagine that asking for advice will continue shaping my decisions and behavior. Having the ability to go to friends for advice on personal matters or other digital marketing professionals to understand how to expand my expertise, being open to asking for and receiving advice is critical. Sometimes, the most important factor is to maintain motivation through optimism that can be fueled by those around us.

Criticism

While it’s not always easy to accept, being open to and understanding criticism is important. Those closest to me can be the best critic on traits that I might not otherwise change or even notice. It’s by accessing this network that I’m able to stay motivated by my flaws and work upon them to be better. Likewise, this worked for me to grow into the strongest version of myself. While this might sound counterintuitive to creating confidence, however, I’ve found that trusting those around me and knowing that they’re looking out for me allows me to improve myself and therefore, breed confidence.

Related: How Confidence Influences Success [2020 Interview]

Support

When we’re working to be our best selves, having a simple support system is more important than we may initially realize. When we’re working toward staying motivated, having this structure in place can truly be make or break to success. By surrounding myself with “winners” that can provide me with equal parts advice, criticism, and support, I am able to continue growing into my best self for myself and my business.

Being a successful entrepreneur and happy person are more difficult than many make it look. As someone who is proud to say that I’ve done both, I completely give credit to those who have stuck by me and, in turn, allow me to support them too. It’s with this network that I’ve been able to grow into what I am today and what I want to be tomorrow.

Related: Believe In Yourself: How Can Positive Thoughts Influence Positive Outcomes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69