The Power Of Positive Thought: Can You Really Influence Success Through Positivity?

in #success4 years ago

power of positivity.jpg

We’ve heard it before and we’ll hear it again. There is power behind positive thought. I had heard it from many but no one truly explained to me how a change in attitude could truly alter how I go about my day. That was, until I tried infusing more positivity into my day and saw its return in full force.

As a digital marketing expert and entrepreneur, I’ve worked hard to build my reputation as a leader in my field. Likewise, it’s due to this hard work that I was slow to accept that simply thinking a few happy thoughts would drastically alter my path to more success. What I found, however, is that there might be something behind the power of positive thought. Can you really influence success through positivity?

Confidence

Very few people deny that confidence can get us far in both our professional and personal lives. Being confident is a strong tool to success and an overall better outlook on our lives. I found, however, that my confidence grew simply by being a little more positive. If I’m feeling stressed over an obstacle at work and turn a positive spin on it, that obstacle turns into and opportunity that I’m confident I can attack – and oftentimes, do! This confidence helps me to accomplish tasks faster, more effectively, and continue the cycle of professional and personal confidence.

Clear Goals

Positivity has allowed me to redefine and refocus my goals. As a busy professional, I oftentimes find myself wrapped up in the logistics of my work and working on the tangible, most attainable successes. That doesn’t mean that the larger goals have been forgotten or simply ignored. Why is that? Well, I found that those big goals were a little more treacherous than the smaller ones at my fingertips and difficult for me to think that I could truly achieve. With a little bit of positivity, I was able to reestablish those goals and be excited about the opportunity to attack them again.

Energy

This might sound crazy, no cup of coffee could rival the energy positive thoughts can bring. When I infused more positivity into my life and work, I found that I woke up more excited to attack my day and was able to be more productive due to that. It’s through this energy that I can go about my routine and any tasks with fervor. Did you know that one of the most common traits of successful professionals is a well-established routine? Learn more about habits of successful entrepreneurs here.

Productivity

Success comes down to one thing – our ability to be productive. From setting goals, having a routine, and having the energy to be consistent in how we live and work, there are a lot of aspects to being productive. What I’ve found when I laid it out, is that each of these steps to success were positively affected by… positivity.

Related: How Can Positive Thoughts Influence Positive Outcomes?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74