The Guinea Pig Challenge

in #success5 years ago


One of the most rewarding aspects of journaling is that you can review your notes from years ago...And see how they can fit in your current situation.

I had just that experience this morning when I was re-reading my journal from 2017 and came across this note...

guinea pig challenge

A little backstory...

A few months before I joined STEEM, I created this thing called the 'Guinea Pig Challenge'...The idea was simple, and I think it can help a lot of people that struggle with coming up with content to write about as well as goal setting for your success!

Why call it a 'Guinea Pig' Challenge?

Because this isn't going to be a spectator sport...We're going to test this on ourselves and actually DO the work!

Here's the plan...

1. Every day for the next 2 weeks, you write down 10 things you would love to accomplish in life.

These are your top of mind goals. The things that first pop into your head in the morning. Do you want to write better blogs, create better videos, travel the world, increase your faith, build better businesses, develop a healthier lifestyle...Nothing is off limits. What's important though, is that every day you write them down no matter what and DON'T LOOK at what you wrote down previously. This is key...

2. After those 2 weeks are up....Let's take inventory of the TOP 3 goals that seemed to show up first on those lists of yours.

Which were they? Becoming a better writer? Building a better business? Losing weight? Spending more time with family? You will see a pattern emerge and that's what we want to notice.

3. And now we get to work...

For each goal, we write down (and get to work on) 3 tasks that would get use closer to our goals....So for me, I would put it down like this:


So I took my number one goal that showed up over the past 2 weeks...Which was to 'Grow My Steem Power'...

And then I wrote down 3 daily tasks that I could do, every day....That would help me achieve that goal. Which was to create content daily, engage with my followers daily and of course....Dollar cost average my investments and get some skin in the game.

Did it work? Does it work? Will it work?

That's why YOU need to become the Guinea Pig!

I have an old PDF download available for you to help you with your Guinea Pig challenge and you can access it here:

At the end of this challenge...I believe we can accomplish quite a bit.

Especially for people that may be struggling with WHAT to write about on STEEM. And discover their passion. Heck, maybe it's not even writing, maybe it's photography. Or videos. Or gaming...As you are well aware, there's an app for that on STEEM ;)

But it'll also help you get focused on effective goal setting.

We will be able to find EXACTLY what you love to talk about and focus on, naturally. Nothing will be forced and your ideas will come to you...

So let's try it out and get to work...It's time to experiment on ourselves and put our goals to work!

If you need any help with this, or ANYTHING concerning STEEM....Please join us in our Discord today!

I look forward to seeing your progress :)

P.S. If you start using the tag 'guineapigchallenge' in your posts over the next 2 weeks and sharing your experience...You may get a little surprise ;)





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/the-guinea-pig-challenge/

Sort:  

Interesting idea for sure. Will build a great list of ideas that you can use on your trip further into Steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

yup. and should help lots of people come up with content they can be passionate about

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good idea for setting goals. You always bring good points for personal growth.

appreciate that. going to do more of that over the next few weeks. bring some life back to my Plus 1 projects :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very well said my friend . One thing i really noted down is do 3 task daily to achieve your goal. I have to put this thing badly in life to be a person which i want to be .

This article is really helpful to me !!☺️☺️👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

glad to hear it man. yeah try it out. it helped me a bunch last year with building my steem power.

i’m going to be using it again coming up here for my #seven77 challenge and trying to lose weight this year.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great way to make thought actionable instead of just theories! It definitely work out well for you as timing was pretty good to Dollar Cost Average!

Posted using Partiko iOS

it was tough when i kept seeing it fall lol but stayed the course and will continue to do so.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great strategy @jongolson, always try it on yourself first, or maybe the cat.

Apart from seeing if it works, you get a ton of experince out of it.

And the cat is always right.

exactly. and if people are trying to find their voice and passion here on steem this is a great way to do it i think

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is great, I'm definitely going to have to try this! I'm always looking for new ways to self motivate. I like this a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for the comments. yeah it’s a pretty simple exercise. but very effective :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your ideas @jongolson. Let me implement this and see what I get

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome to hear that man. let me know how it goes.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Proper goal setting and journalling leads to success.

yup. it sure does.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great idea @jongolson I am interested you’re blog

Posted using Partiko iOS

i would assume so :) you comment regularly

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks brother you’re support

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10