Crush Today RIP Chester Bennington

in #success7 years ago (edited)

I'll never forget when my dad called me in 2013 when I was on a tour and said, "Marcus I want you to make sure you never make it all about money and success. Today, I found a story of a top earner in a (company x) that made tens of millions of dollars, huge homes, cars, everything, & took his boat out in the water and shot himself in the head."

Now, this morning, we find news of the lead singer of a band called Linkin Park, committed suicide. He had 6 kids and a net worth of over $25,000,000, toured the world, and made an album with Jay Z. I'm not clear on how battle with depression, drugs, so I won't comment any further.

The bottom line is that success is very very important to me and the most of you but it cannot completely define you. We must have another source of happiness and connection in our lives other than just financial success.

My foundation has always been my love for my family and strong connection to GOD.

Success is important, but it's not the most important. Make sure your lives are rich with things other than just money and material possessions.

chester.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @marcusbert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55