You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Some people are Successful & others are not in Steemit

in #success6 years ago (edited)

I wish I had had your advice about not using the bigger/popular tags last night. I’ve been sadly wondering why a post that I thought would be well received, has barely been even looked at, and now I know! Thank you for writing this guide!

Sort:  

I also wrote a post on why I think that using lesser used tags is better than using the big ones.

What you can do is simply type any tag at the end of: https://steemit.com/created/put_tag_here

And you can see how many posts are shown. If there is a good number but not too high, I'd say use it.

Still I think that adding 1 or 2 main tags might help you get some big reach and if you're lucky you might get trending in these and it will surely pay out.

just went to your blog, you post multiple times a day, which would not get any traction since yu are yet to have enough followers. first build your followers by engaging more and commenting intelligently, then post 3 times weekly and increase as you grow, use bot to get your posts noticed and relevant tags.

Wow, thank you so much for checking out my blog and for that feedback! I’ll take it to heart. I really appreciate it.

welcome dear. do ensure you follow me for more interactions through comments. am sure you make it here you have great contents just learn and perfect timing and how to use wisely.

Followed! and thank you for the encouragement :)

Welcome and keep steeming hot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73