Fire on Ice, True story of a little success

in #success6 years ago (edited)

Strive+For+Success+Logo.png
Sometimes frustration works as a super power. Sometimes frustration can throw you into a death trap. When you feel that you have nothing to do then you can cheat with your life. Tell a story to yourself which is full of lies because sometimes lies can show you the true path. You can achieve your goal easily.

Currently I'm doing a thesis paper on "An Evaluation of Recruitment and Selection Process of Dutch-Bangla Bank Ltd" as a MBA student of University of Dhaka. I never thought, I'll reach in this stage. I know there are so many Higher educational degrees are available but I was not a good student. Before my admission examination, knew that get a chance there will hard for me. At that time serious students are taking die hard preparation some are going to coaching center. I became very worried because my preparation was ZERO.

Before two months of exam brought an admission test book, honestly at that time I did not have any idea which book will better for my admission. I called one of my friend he told me 3 or 4 books name, heard that I become more frustrated. It was impossible to me to cover all of those books in short time. I was thinking hole night, how to skip or avoid those books and get an admission in Dhaka University.

I searched in Internet “how to get a chance in admission with out preparation” I found a lot of suggestion which was actually full of garbage. Realize that if I don’t study or if I don’t have any idea about my subjects or questions then I’ll never get chance there.

After a day I had found a book which has been covered all major topics. Then my frustration had been gone more than 40% because I reduced my book number. Didn't had any interest to read this book. At that time playing games, chatting with people, traveling, watching movies was so enjoyable. Specially I like to play puzzles game and like to solve the problems. One day there were no Internet connection, passing boring times then I took my admission book and tried to read. But did not had any interest and then I told myself, I’ll find out 10 mistakes or wrong information from this book within 20 days. Thought that it will be a challenging game. In 1st day I read 20/25 pages and found nothing wrong. In 2nd day again I read more 20/25 pages and found nothing wrong. Within 8 to 10 days I read total book and found nothing wrong.

Again, I had read full book very carefully and I took more than 20 days. I had got 1 wrong information. Third time again I had read each and every single point and found 3/4 mistakes.

Before one week of admission I went to my friend house, saw that he is reading so many books. I opened one read out some pages, I was surprised to myself because I had already covered 90% from that book.

"Take your education is your own way. It will make your life easier. Do anything but make sure about quality". 😊

Now I’m a student of University of Dhaka, Department of Management.
I have already completed research on Performance appraisal on organization, Training and development, HR practices in banks of Bangladesh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78