The Road to Success - day 41 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #success6 years ago (edited)

ji 002.jpg

inhibitions and obstacles
accolade and praise
both are the same
both help to increase the blame

the trophies are just another story
the real victory is not yet made
when the ego is vanquished
humility paves the way

trust not too much
it is another rat race
the one who plays 'dirty'
is often the winner

goals aims, and a dedicated approach
you will soon be a success story

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source - sayee

Sort:  

A wonderful piece acclaiming a raised consciousness:)

Beautiful lines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88