Recharge Your Body and Boost it Up with Positive Energy

in #success6 years ago

fin in pic.jpg

“To keep the body in good health is a duty. Otherwise, we shall not be able to keep our mind strong and clear.” Buddha

Stress, frustration, tiredness. Many of us are so used to living in these conditions that we hardly see how harmful it is to our body. A healthy body means a healthy mind and let’s face it, what is better than feeling totally energized and healthy?

Before I realized the impact of healthy body and mind on overall success, I was eating the best junk food on the market and I was doing everything to sabotage my health. After, I felt frustrated and depressed because of results. I was harming my mind and my body at the same time, and no matter how much I slept, I constantly felt tired.

Being mentally and physically fit isn’t some actual trend. It is a lifestyle which brings the real results and balance. If you’ve been struggling with it or only looking for some other options how to feel better, here are four proven ways how to recharge yourself with energy your body needs the most.

1# You are what you eat

70% of your diet should be made up of foods that are rich in water. In order to feel healthy and energized, you need to “feed” your body with enough water throughout the day. It doesn’t mean you have to drink twice as much. Eating water-rich foods is the best option. Fresh fruit and vegetable have enough vitamins and water which your body needs. Proper eating has a huge impact on your mood and productivity.

Tip: Always eat your fruit on an empty stomach. Try to eat fresh fruit or freshly squeezed juice since morning until you feel you can. My limit is by noon. I have gained this concept from a great book from Tony Robbins “Unlimited Power” in chapter 10 "Energy: Fuel of Excellence." I have tried it and since then, my body has more energy, and I feel like I am more efficient in what I do.

morgan quote.jpg

2# "Feed" your body with a good sleep

How much sleep do you possibly get? Are you going to sleep late and then can’t get up in the morning? Part of this problem is also the food you are eating which we already talked about. Once you adjust your daily meal plan, your body won’t feel so tired anymore because it is going to be healthier and more energized.

Another alternative is to try to go to sleep before midnight. Some people like to stay up late, but there is no point in being up too late if you know you have to get up early in the morning. You want your day to be productive. In the evening, you can relax and feel satisfied with your performance. From my experience, perfect sleep is somewhere between 7-8 hours. I try to go to bed at 10 pm and wake up at 5 am which helps me tremendously especially in the morning.

3# Get rid of toxic people

Do you know someone who is always complaining and being angry? I bet you do because after spending time with them, you feel like you just lost any zest for life. These people love to live in their misery. That’s the way they choose to live, so the best thing you can do is to stay away. Don't offer your mind as a trash can where people can dump anything they want.

I understand that some of these people are your close friends or family members. You can try to talk to them and give them your perspective why life isn’t as bad as they think. Then, it is up to them to make a change. If you don’t see it happen anytime soon, walk away.

brian tracy quote 5.jpg

4# Plan your schedule accordingly

In the past, I thought that a number of tasks which I complete throughout the day are more important than quality itself. Well, it turns out to be a pretty bad idea, and my work sucked. At the end of the day, I felt exhausted, and I wasn’t getting the results I worked so hard for.

It is crucial for you to know how much you can handle each day. If you are completing some of the things in the middle of the night because you are trying to catch up, you are losing on your sleep, and your effectiveness is lower. Find the balance in your schedule and give each task necessary focus and energy.

How do you boost up your energy and stay focused? Join the conversation in the comment section below.

Thank you for reading.

XoXo
Silvia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54