What it Means to Be Obsessed with Your Goals and How it Benefits Your Success

in #success6 years ago

inner fulfillment.jpg

“Become obsessed about the things you want. You are going to spend a lifetime being obsessed with making up excuses as to why you didn’t get the life you wanted.” Grant Cardone

Has someone ever called you crazy or boring or out of your mind because you were obsessed with something and they couldn’t understand it? You had this big goal on the screen of your mind and the desire to achieve it was stronger than anything or anyone. It kept you up at night, and whether you were walking, sitting, reading or eating, all you could have thought about was your goal. You were obsessed and you aren't alone.

I love to be obsessed with my goals. It gives me the feeling of excitement, and it drives me. Sometimes it even drives me crazy because I am impatient and want to have it immediately, which in most cases is not going to happen. I am driven by my vision right now; that’s why I am writing this article for you.

Here are three benefits of healthy obsession which will keep you on track when things get rough. These things will also help you in not giving a damn about what people think of your goals and dreams since from my experience, not everyone has the same vision as you do.

1# Strong commitment

Let’s say it’s 10 pm, Friday night. You are sitting on your bed and reading a great book either about personal development or something related to the area of your expertise. Others are getting ready to hit this new club in downtown. Do you care? I don’t think so. Obsession with your goals will make you see the bigger picture of life and what really matters in a long run.

The commitment will carry you through the hardships or when you experience temporary defeat. Your obsession will obligate you to keep going, and it will separate you from others. They won’t understand why you want to wake up at 5 am on Saturday morning so you can work towards your dreams, but they don’t have to.

get obsessed .jpg

2# Always see the end result

To keep your passion on track, it is crucial that you focus on the end result, instead of the journey. The journey is for you to learn which makes you stronger and more knowledgeable, but the end result will motivate you and keep you focused.

Anytime you feel that you are losing the excitement or falling off, close your eyes for five minutes and see yourself already in possession of what you want. How do you look, how do you act, where do you live or what do you do. Use every single sense to see smell, see or feel your future and your dream. Within five minutes, you get obsessed even more to keep working towards your goals.

3# Practice your success speech

Have you ever visualized yourself giving a speech to a group of people about your success? I have, and I must tell you, it really kept me going. Does it sound crazy? Of course, but who cares? Being crazy is part of being obsessed because you do things which other people don’t. Imagine that you have gone through the worst, you have experienced many failures and many triumphs to reach your goal. Now you are the guy sitting and trying to help those who want the same.

Conclusion

Only if you decide to stand out from a crowd and act in a different way than the majority of people, you will achieve extraordinary results. Set your standards high, do what you think is right, don’t listen to anyone who is trying to tell you that you are being ridiculous and don’t stop until you reach what YOU want.

Thank you for reading. Are you obsessed with your goals? I want to know about it. Join the conversation in the comment section below.

Sort:  

Yes! I am obssessed with achieving my goals and nothing wrong with that. I want to envision myself that in a few years, I can get enough following and support to what I enjoy that I can do this full time and generate passive income. I am still finding ways how to start it. Nice post and deserves a lot more attention! :)

Awesome. I like your attitude. Ah, passive income definitely. Thank you for your compliment. It's very kind of you to say that.

No problem dear :) May I ask if you have a facebook? I think we should talk more often :) I like how open minded you are to life. And very mature too!

Another quality and life transforming content from you my friend

I put into practice the nuggets stated yuo her and moat especially practicing my success speech

I imagine myself being interviewed and I say those words I want happen, I practice the kind of speech I will give standing before thousands.

Thanks for such a motivational words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56