The Road Map To Success; 15

in #success6 years ago

Take of those alms bowls and go. Atta grumbled a-few moment But finally did as his captain ordered.

Now I was alone alone with Bala. I was alone with the leader of the gang of boy robbers.

They were boy robbers but they did everything men robbers do. Their leader had said so. I was scared.

But I knew that with the others gone it would be easier to give Bala the slip. Still I had to be very careful. I had to make him think I was keen to prove my worth.

“Bala, I said with false eagerness, “ when are you going to teach me the work?”

“Now,” He said. “Right now.” He handed me my story book and I tucked it away. He began to talk but I cut him short. “Bala, I know a bit of the work, though not half as well as you. Can you see those men there?” I pointed to two men talking by a Lagos bus. “I can pinch their wallet.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73