Succulent Terrarium

in #succulent5 years ago

DIY Succulent Terrarium Kit

I got this kit from my best friend for my birthday. I was so excited, that I put it together right away!

First the instructions state to clean out the terrarium to remove any dust or loose dirt. Spoon in the included soil, so as not to dirt the sides.

As you can see, my sides were dusty. I lightly brushed them off with my fingers and they looks fine.

Next make and impression where the succulent will go.

Go ahead and plop that sucker right in the hole, making sure to cover all exposed roots.

My kit also came with some river rocks and moss. Place the rocks around the front and sides of the plant. Pile the moss in the back.

I found the rocks needed a set of tweezers to place, and I used a wooden skewer to poke the moss into the back.

Even though the moss was frustrating to place, this whole project took around 10 minutes to complete.

Per the instructions, it needs a few hours for direct sun a day, or very bright, long lasting ambient light.

Also, watering couldn't be easier: once the soil is fully dry, place an ice cube on the rocks! That's all it needs!

I'm excited to welcome this cutie into our home!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So pretty, what a nice gift

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
OnePageX.com is the fastest way to convert STEEM and other assets to over 140 cryptocurrencies!

Great Rates, Low Fees & Fast Crypto Exchanges!


Check out our most recent news update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66