You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got my mail at last

in #succulents6 years ago

just less than 12 weeks...
Not bad. Not bad at all :D

They have such cool colous!! And Hoodia gordonii... boy oh boy.. I'd love that one.
Happy sowing! Get those cacti going too ;)

Sort:  

I could have walked to this man's house and back (about 400km away) to fetch my seeds in the time that they took and there were times I wished I had.
Now I can't find the cacti seeds, lol so that will have to wait for another day.

Hoodia would do really well on your balcony: they love heat and don't mind cold, so long as you don't let them get wet in winter. Seeds really should be fresh so I'm a bit dubious about these after the postal delays but we'll see. If you can get a local source of fresh seeds, try it!

The most local would be my balcony :p
I sowed 2 years old cactus seeds and they sprouted pretty well :) I think there is a chance for some success.
The winter rains usually cause some troubles.

These may be 4 or 5 years old so it would be optimistic. But I have sowed them anyway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80