A beginners guide by

in #succulents4 years ago

Hey guys,

So I'm not too sure what's okay to make posts about but why not make some fun things real quick.

IMG_0358.JPG

This first image isn't fancy at all but I was rather proud of it. Tis a wonderful bee booty if I say so myself.

But somethings not quite right...I couldn't tell really until looking at a photo I took in RAW+JPEG.

IMG_0690.JPG

That's when I realized I done dittly made a mistake. I might switch to just taking the photos in RAW mode just to save on space buuuut if you don't have a program on your computer you wont be able to view your photos outside of your editor until converted to JPEG.

For those like me....in the dark under a rock, RAW pictures are like taking a true pure sample of something. Then when editing that sample gets copied then the copy is what gets edited and enhanced. So you always have your original and your filters won't get blended together.

If you use a canon you get access to some really cool stuff that can only be fully utilized with RAW data. I'm talking about the Digital Photo Professional 4, theres a page that only is usable when you use RAW photo's. I will try to get more in depth with screen shots as to what I mean for what the program looks like but lets take a look at what was unlocked.

suc.bee.v.2.e.0697.jpg

Same day and same little bee just some modification on the histo-graph. It was lots of fun messing with the mood on this one though because its a warm subject but cast in a cold light kinda gives a slight eerie feel to it right?

As always guys have a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77