Your audience are going to commit suicide

in #suicide6 years ago

I’m in the crypto currency mining space and do presentations/ help people understand how it all works which I enjoy but of course I also go to other people’s presentations to see how they do it because I always believe there is room to learn

However the stories these presenters come up with to hook people into their company gets nauseating and I swear they push the suicide rate up

The favourite one is showing you pictures on a big screen of rich people that are also involved in cryptocurrencies telling their audience they can become just like them
“You see, Bill Gates is involved, you can be just like him”
Piss off, you will never be like Bill gates, he was beyond wealthy before Satoshi or whoever it was invented Bitcoin
He has got so much money that bitcoin is a toy for him, a little play thing and showing a picture of him is not going to make me pull thousands of dollars out my pocket and join

The other thing they like to do is show you pictures of the owners of the company they are trying to recruit you into
“See this is Mr X, he makes $10 000 000 a day and this is his wife driving a Ferrari and this is their Mansion and their dogs and their kids and their luxury boat”
I want to puke when I see presenters wasting half an hour showing off some person they themselves have never met and I personally don’t give a shit about him and his family because he will never know who I am and he doesn’t give a shit about me and I can guarantee you he was stinking rich before he bought into this company.

Nearly every single presenter uses these tactics in their presentations because they learnt it from the person that recruited them who learnt is from the person that recruited him and so on
Get original, make your own presentation and please leave the bullshit out of it

Then there is the favourite one that presenters as well as everyone else in the these companies use
“I know a guy!”
“I met someone the other day that knows a guy, or rather his friends, uncles, cousins, grandfathers, mother knows the guy personally and that guy started in this industry six months ago and made millions”
So what you are telling me is you don’t know this guy at all, you have never met him and don’t even know if he actually exists
The bullshit that spews out of some of these presenters’ mouths is incredible

If I hear one more presenter mention Robert Kiyosaki im going to get instant diarrhoea
Every single presenter in every single direct selling organisation mentions him and shows you pictures of him and they quote from him until your stomach starts running

The other one is throwing Richard Branson’s name about
“See here, this is Richard Branson, he bought Bitcoin you know”
I don’t even know what they mean by that
Im pretty sure people like Richard Branson buys many things and if he buys bread I’m not going to rush off and invest a my money in a bakery or if he buys a hamburger I’m not going to go buy a burger franchise so please stop with the bullshit

It’s like you have been trained by a zombie and you repeat the same nonsense over and over without thinking about it
The most irritation thing about these presenters is they talk about these rich and famous people like they are personal friends. “You see Robert and Bill did this and Robert and Bill did that”

To the presenters that employ these tactics please stop before someone kills you and simply teach people how to make money, that’s all they want to know
They don’t want to go through hours and hours of waffle and you trying to make out that you are like Bill Gates.
If you were like Bill Gates or personal friends with him you wouldn’t be standing in front of an audience trying to make a quick buck

I hope this helps some of the presenters out there or at least stops people from committing suicide at your presentations

Right, now I’m off to see if Robert, Bill and Richard are going to buy me a beer at our local pub

moe.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @right2know! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61