WHAT GOES THROUGH THE MIND OF A SUICIDE VICTIM

in #suicide7 years ago

I have never really understood the concept of suicide. I always try to keep an open mind and try to understand things from every single angle possible. What's going through the mind of a suicidal victim?? What must a person have gone through to decide to take their own lives?? The mental state of a person who slits their own rists or overdoses or jumps off a bridge. Would you call them brave?? The common thread is that they all want the world to STOP.

chester_bennington_scream_2_by_vikuutt-d4ptgf1.png

I legit grew up with Linkin Park. I always loved their music and the visual in their videos. I stopped listening to their songs at my freshman year at high school. But parts of their songs always remained in my mind. I finally got nostalgic two months ago and and listened to some of their albums and it was an awesome experience.

So I was perplexed and sad when I woke up to the news of Chester Bennington's death. I was stunned. Especially when I heard he committed suicide. I heard and read comments and heart filled words by his fans from all over the world on twitter and youtube and other social medias. And almost everyone was touched by his lyrics. Some way saved from chronic depression and others even admit that his lyrics got them through suicidals thoughts. I just find it very ironic that he himself committed suicide. Nobody is really safe in this harsh world that we live in.

I just listened to Numb today and I submerged myself in the lyrics. And it came to me that Chester has really been supportive against soceity pressure, the bullying, the outcast people are forced to believe that they are. All these prpoblems lead to suicide. So he has really been fighting for along time. He will definitely be missed.

![13_reasons_why-hannah-tv_series-(1654).jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmZDhVzJiVJdc2vjddsT7MWrpp6Ts7tpSSr86DibPn5PdC/13_reasons_why-hannah-tv_series-(1654)

I watched 13 reasons Why when it came out. And the show shows that every action or word you say affects other people in a good way or a bad way. It shows the struggle of a girl who had been abused by soceity and the people around her. She was used and dumped. And from my understanding all it needed for her to survive was for someone to just care. To show love to her, to make her feel speical, or to even lend her an ear. So should pour out her heart to the person.

Remember when people die, they never come back

I'm against suicide. Because your life is precious, and someone out there would be miserable if they lost you. In reality it is not the easy way out. Fight for your life because you deserve it. The duty of protecting people from suicide lies on all of us. We have to make them feel important. We should try yo give people going through a tough time a shoulder to lean on. Remember, Words can be forgiven but not forgotten. Be careful with what you say. The tongue is one of the most brutal weapons. It can save a life or break a life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70949.50
ETH 3803.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45