Something that doesn't break me open

in #suicide6 years ago (edited)

Of all the suicide pacts I make with myself this is the one I like the best...

silhouette-67195_640.jpg

I think: that up to this point…hmm, funny; I have now stopped thinking…

Which is how I find my breath talking to me;

And that is when I stop looking around looking for my birthday or some such other that can satisfy me and begin the come-down of another day,

Lost on the ranch of despair that grovels out of my guts of honey and hate to eat itself back up into some academic love thing.

Am I here for despair?

I think not.

But now, on this edge of the night I want to hear something nice that doesn’t break me open…

Are these the bits and pieces of some cruel tale come to bite us, you say?

Are we that deceived?

Is it time to howl now?

No, it is now time for coffee.

Image from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

@wales
I hope you are okay, this sounded kinda dark....

/FF

Just another day of many, no problem...

What gives me comfort is knowing that there is no after-life. Death is rather final. No sight, no sound, no taste, no smell, no thought being processed by the brain. I have lost far to many friends and relatives to know that I have to keep going on, regardless.

Nothing is permanent. Make your time count.

Sometimes there is nothing to count but the hours and minutes that pass too slow to mean anything more than time passing

Good wishes @wales,
Your post "Something that doesn't break me open" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😄😻😄
By following me, you have achived this service.


😻😻😻 If you want's to stop me, Please Unfollow @tow-heed🙂🙂🙂

Thank you very much

I love the cadence and imagery of this poem.

But now, on this edge of the night I want to hear something nice that doesn’t break me open…

Oh, how many times have we been struck by this thought, this feeling? Thanks for sharing!

Dark, but just enough light seeps in the cracks.

It is said that you have to go through the dark to get to the light

Your words fill me with despair and touch deeply. You are very talented!

Found you on #steemitbloggers

Thank you; if I couldn't feel it I wouldn't be able to say it, so I'm not so sure it's talent but more expression.

Haha! It is always time for coffee!

Ha! It's time for coffee. Love it! It's always time for coffee. :-)

Well you got to take the rough with the smooth

Yeah, I suppose that's true. hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73