Things to do in summer (Broke edition)

in #summer6 years ago (edited)

Summer vacation is the most awaited time of students but when the time comes, people only end up being in bed and doing nothing productive. I’m here to help you stop being unproductive.

1. Meet your friends.
Is your summer so far boring? Why don’t you go and meet up with your friends. Play music and put the volume on blast. Pretend having a party to “have the best summer ever”. Play rock, paper, scissors. Just do whatever.

2. Get a summer job.
Summer means no money because no more classes. No more classes, means no more lunch money. How to have money? Well, get a summer job. A job at McDonald’s perhaps? Me and my friends had plans of applying at McDonald’s but until now nothing is happening. Shoutout to my friends out there hahaha.

3. Sleep
Sorry but I really need to add this here. I’m not gonna say anything anymore but whenever you need backup, sleep is the answer.

4. Read a book.
Okay, okay, I get it. You are probably not a book person but try reading. Start with judging a book by its cover if that’s what’s gonna interest you in reading.

5. Be friends with people on the internet.
Being friends with someone who needs a friend is easy. But where can you find someone who is willing to be your friend? Internet. I, myself, create friends on the internet. I have more friends on the internet than irl. It’s easier making friends on the internet because you can open up easily and you know that they won’t judge you.

  • a bonus tip -
    For teenagers (13-19), I suggest for you to try Yubo. It is an app like Tinder. I would say that for me it is not a dating app because I use it for making friends. It really depends on what your purpose is. It depends on you if you’re gonna use it for dating lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59