You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project summerhouse (2): Dreams meet resources

in #summerhouse6 years ago

We built a home this past year. We started the process last August and moved into our new home in February. T
Expect unexpected surprises good and bad. It is a headache but in the end I am glad we built a home instead of buying something already on the market. We got what we wanted not what someone else wanted.

Sort:  

Yes, we have already had surprises, good and bad ones. I'm sure this will continue and there will be more good surprises than bad ones.

My thought exactly, by building yourself you'll get what you want. And if you are not satisfied, you are the one to take the responsibility too.

Idk where you are at in the world but if I was you I would contact the internet service provider in the area and get the work started. It took 6 months for our local ISP to get the permits needed to hook up our internet. The electric is the other one that takes forever took 3 months for that.

Thanks for the tip!!

I'm not sure how urgent it is with internet but the electricity is important for sure.

Electricity yes it very important, for me internet is nearly just as important but I do work from home and the internet is important to connect with my clients. Being without internet cost me $1600 a month in income loss. That hurt...

In your situation, internet is vital! I understand you completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88