Sunday Steem Sessions: McAD - Mother Earth

in #sunday6 years ago

Sunday Steem Sessions with McAD



Well what's good steemians?!?! Here I am and it's Sunday already again. Every day of the Sun I am going to try and release a laid back studio version of a random track from the Freedom Movement/Wandering Monks pool. Positive inspirational freedom is my passion and music is my main medium to define and discuss freedom in its many forms. I love writing and composing music, but nothing feels better than sharing music live in real time with people. Technology has continuously redefined, changed and innovated the way we create, play and receive music. So I embrace new ways to share my music with the world.

My top preference is to physically watch the musicians I love in person, and vice versa, I prefer to physically play music with people in person where I can get immediate feedback and validation for how well anything I perform impacts others. That being said I think it's pretty rad that we have so many new mediums and modalities to connect with each other whether we are close in proximity, over very far away. Social media has certainly changed the way we interact and share with one another. While I do feel strongly that there are many concerns to acknowledge regarding (especially) the mainstream social media platforms, I certainly observe the many unique benefits these emerging platforms provide and facilitate as well.

With the development of such accessible audio/video/tech production capabilities for the every day person, we've seen the explosion of independent artists, media, journalism, technology and basic free-trade capitalism. With this we have also witnessed the increased prosperity associated with moving more and more outside of and away from both monopolized industrial corps as well as inefficient corrupt governments. This prosperity isn't just financial, or should we now say "traditionally" financial as we see the movement away from restrictive fiat currencies shifting to the booming rise of the many crypto currencies, and alternative currencies in general, "hour" money etc. The prosperity is also mental and spiritual. As technology bridges ideas, people and cultures internationally, it creates new social spectrums that one couldn't access even 15 years ago, much less find access to this global network from a device in the pocket of your Jordache Jeans.


While I am hyper critical and concerned with the decrease in physical face to face communities and interactions in lieu of the increased, and at time addictive, pull towards living through digital binary mini-microwave devices, I still see the beauty and value in what I am able to do in the year 2018, through platforms like Steemit and dtube (and of course their mainstream counterparts), and with like minded communities like you awesome steemians. Let's be mindful of the way we use all of our abilities and resources, keep discussing the pros and cons to the many complex various ways we are individually and collectively living, and have a lot of fun along the way. As we navigate the terrestrial terrain we're definitely going to need a soundtrack. This joint might just make that must-have playlist.

Enjoy,
McAD
Sort:  

Music, Earth, Love and Life! What I’m about.. all the love!

You and me both brother. Give Thanks!

YES WE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87