Hyacinths for Sunday Scent Experience

Today is Sunday which means Sunday Scent Experience hosted by our dear friend @dutchess. Earlier this week we celebrated International Women's Day and I couldn't leave out the local flower market organized specially for this beautiful day. Now I'm showing you some hyacinth photos I took there.

IMG_20180308_122058a.jpg

Hyacinths are fragrant flowering plants often associated with spring and rebirth. For me hyacinths mean also 8th of March. I love the scent, it's elegant and special. I love it when my room smells like hyacinths.

IMG_20180308_122241a.jpg

Each hyacinth color has it's own fragrance. Unfortunately hyacinth bulbs are poisonous, so handle the bulb with care!

IMG_20180308_122807a.jpg

This is my entry for #ColorChallenge #SundayPurple as well.

Sort:  

Nice flowers! You've got me craving for a close-up shot! Nonetheless, they seem very relaxing to look at. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you!

Imádom a jácint illatát!

Én is :)

Bunga yang bagus saya suka bunga.

wow !!!! what a variety of colors !!!!!! I also like the aroma of hyacinths. I did not know about the bulbs

Erika such a delightful post! Are they not happy flowers!? And they have such happy scent!
Sorry for my late reaction - i am over my head in work these days. Thank you for joining my dear Tsu friend ♡

I have to thank you for your kindness! I'm glad you like my flowers 😊 take care my dear Dutchess 🌷💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63