Sunday Scent Experience - Beautiful wisteria

Hi, Steemit!!!

  Today is #SundayScentExperience !!!! Finally, I waited until the wisteria blossomed in Israel. These are tall treelike, curly subtropical plants from the family of Legumes with large brushes of fragrant purple flowers.

IMG_4121~1.jpg

IMG_4100~1.jpg

  It is an amazingly beautiful plant. It is a whole cascade of beautiful flowers, flowing from the bush.

IMG_4105~1.jpg

IMG_4115~1.jpg

  I often met wisteria during a holiday in the Crimea and saw in Bulgaria. The aroma of wisteria is a bit peculiar. I would not say that it is easy. The smell is a bit sugary and heavy, but not unpleasant. The name "wisteria" is translated from the Greek language "sweet" :)

IMG_4098~1.jpg

IMG_4125~1.jpg

IMG_4126~1.jpg

And in your country is this beautiful plant?

@tali72

Sunday Scent Experience by @dutchess

Sort:  

Great picture! I like it :)
You got an upvote, so it would be a nice gesture to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

So pretty scenes! They're gorgeous! I've not seen them before - no, we don't have them here... You're most fortunate! 🙂

we have these flowers, but they do not so abundantly blossom as I saw in photographs from other countries

Hi Tali - this is one of my absolute favorite scents! I hope mine will bloom this year - i fear the frost was too much for it.
Great post my dear smelly friend.
I was sick in bed so hence no post and a late reaction! I ll make it up with you guys somewhere this week 😘

Ooooh! Judith! I hope your illness is not very serious. is it the flu? get well soon!!!!!

I dont think so - its a cold

It's so beautiful, I have to resteem it! This flower is new to me!

this is a strikingly beautiful plant

It is indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67