Up before 5 yesterday morning led me to a pretty sunrise ....

in #sunrise5 years ago (edited)

It was one of those really early getting up mornings. There is no time for writing posts on Steemit unfortunately. We have to get on the road to get to babysitting duties. Little ones are waiting for a fun play date with grandparents.

Yesterday morning was very dark, the light of the summer is rapidly disappearing, only dark mornings for the next 6 months. How the light and dark changes so quickly was my thought as my feet touched the floor.

Looking at the sunrise is one of little treats as we zoom on the highway with countless out zooming vehicles. It woke my sleepy brain as I problem solved how to take a photo from a fast moving car. Of course Ben would not stop! So it had to be snapped through the window.

Hmmm, how did electric light posts and wires get in my photo in the country? Impressionist painters came to my mind - I love this period of art.

Cheers and Blessings

Sort:  

My favorite time of day. If we are not up and at em to see the sunrise - or the lightening of the sky on those cloudy days - I feel like we have missed something! Safe travels!

There is a lot is in going to be bed early and living a good clean life. Thank you @michaelgalss.

haha! I bet that turned out to be a fun day! And I think that picture was pretty good for being taken through the windshield!

Haha, it is all about pressing that finger at the right moment. Sometimes it works and other times not, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97