7 DAYS ๐ŸŒ… BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! ๐ŸŒ… >>>๐Ÿ†[THE WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!]๐Ÿ†<<<

in #sunset-contest โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest because the level was excellent!
The contest is now finished and I received more than 200 ENTRIES for this first [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS ๐ŸŒ… BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! ๐ŸŒ…! It's amazing but really hard to make a choice between all these beautiful pictures!

Thanks to those who participated by respecting the rules that I had imposed. They may have seemed a little exaggerated but I have not found any other way to avoid fraud. Indeed, as some know, during my last contest there are participants who have copied the work of professional photographers and this is not accepted. Steemit is a platform that rewards quality and authenticity so copiers have to be stopped. This time, all the finalists are the authors of their photos.

The moment has arrived to announce my choice. It was not easy to do but there is the fun of the game! =)
I am happy to announce the big winner of this contest !!!

The WINNER is: @davedavis91

Day 4, "Squeaky Beach"
Wilsons Promontory National Park is located in the south of Australia. A few hours from Melbourne, Victoria, one has to leave to Highway to visit this remarkable place. We went for only 2 days and explored a few Beaches, some coast to coast tracks and watched thousands of emus, kangaroos and birds inhabiting this paradise. This particular shot was taken at "squeaky beach"- a white and sandy beach that literally squeaks with every step. We parked the van and spent the night at this stunning place.
DSC-W530 ISO 80 1/125 sec F8 4.7 mm

Congratulations @davedavis91 and Thank you so much for your participation, especially for your talent! I love your job <3! This photo represents the beauty of the sunset, the ocean and the human side and I find it incredibly beautiful!

I really loved this wonderful picture too ...

222-1-5.JPG

You will receive 30 SBD within 12 hours on your wallet.


2nd place for: @axeman

  • Entry 1:
    Dutchman's Cup - so called high dune nearby Klaipeda, Lithuania. Very nice place with some interesting stones at the coast line. In fact still my favorite place to go for a sunset from the closest ones. Can get there in some 20-30 mins by car.
    So pretty convenient when it is already visible that some nice sunset could be expected. This time was pretty stormy autumn evening with a storm heavy clouds front coming on the horizon. But still was lucky got few minutes of sunshine at the very end of sunset which colored the sky pretty perfectly
    .

  • Entry 2:
    May in Lithuania is the month when finally spring comes and the nature starts to bloom. The fine example this field of blooming poppies somewhere in the middle of Lithuania.
    Actually was going pretty far way to make portrait photoshoot and was very lucky to get such a stunning skies on colorful sunset, so managed also to make few landscape shots. Wide angle lens and low shooting point. Enjoy it!

The choice was very hard... but you deserve to be in the top 3 because your work is fantastic! I love the diversity and the originality of your photos and I hope to see you again in a next contest =D. Congratulations and see you soon @axeman!

You will receive 10 SBD within 12 hours on your wallet.


3rd place for: @jumartphoto

Hi there,
The North West of Vietnam is known as the heaven of photography...
Let's enjoy sunset moment that I took in Lao Chai, Mu Cang Chai, Vietnam.
Together with the beauty of rice terraced field, the sunset here is so fabulous!

@jumartphoto, I discovered your work during this contest and in addition to having the 3rd place, you have won a follower for life! Your work is excellent, authentic and professional ... That's all I'm looking for in my competitions. Thank you for your investment during these 7 days and I hope to see you again in a next contest = D. Here is a photo that I loved too ...

You will receive 5 SBD within 12 hours on your wallet.


4rd place for: @itchyfeetdonica

The Venice Beach I'm going to show here is not in Venice of Italy, but one of many great beaches in Los Angeles, USA. So are you also wondering what the connection is with the Italian city?

The tobacco millionaire Abbot Kinney founded this seaside resort town in 1905, in the vision of building a โ€œpleasure pierโ€ in California that boasted Venetian architecture of Italy. It was originally called the โ€œVenice of Americaโ€, in the hope that visitors could ride gondolas to tour the water town just like in Venice of Europe.

Later in 1926, Venice merged with Los Angeles, but the area kept its bohemian vibe and is known as a cultural hub today. I found it a lively and peculiar place full of strange charm. People come here for attractions like Abbot Kinney Boulevard, Recreation Center, the Venice Canals, and of course the beach.

I heard it can get packed during hot summer time, since it's very popular among tourists as well as locals. While I visited it on a cool spring day, there's no crowds at the beach. From late afternoon till dark, I walked the long Boardwalk to reach the famous Santa Monica Pier. I was lucky to witness the color changes of the sky along my way.

@itchyfeetdonica, you are the surprise of this contest! You arrived the last day and I had a real crush on your photo! She is perfect! You deserve your place and I hope to see you again in one of my photo competitions! In addition to making me dream with this amazing sunset picture, you taught me things about Venice beach and I like that! Thank you and see you soon!

You will receive 5 SBD within 12 hours on your wallet.

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

See you soon for a NEW PHOTO CONTEST! =D

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort: ย 

Whoa, all of the photos shown were so amazing and if ill be the judge, surely ill have the difficulty to choose which one will be the winner. But each of us have its own standard of judging and some set of rules and there should be a winner that will outshine all.

I was thinking the same thing. Such a subjective thing to judge. All great images.

Yes I agree it's very subjective and difficult to choose between all these great pictures. I asked the opinion of several people outside Steemit (including professional photographers). I did not want to make a vote on Steemit because it's always those who have the most followers who win and it was not my wish...

Gratz to all.
I will join the next contest. looking forward to it (well, if there is any, next)

Nice post @flamingirl
Would love to contest next time

Follow back and upvote

How participate on this compedecent in next time?

Thanks so much @flamingirl. Sure will keep an eye on your future contests :)

You're welcome @axeman! See you soon! =D

Thank you @flamingirl! Much appreciated! Congrats to @davedavis91 and other winners too! I love Squeaky Beach, and the sunset at Whisky Bay nearby is amazing as well. :)

@itchyfeetdonica, you are the surprise of this contest! You arrived the last day and I had a real crush on your photo! She is perfect! You deserve your place and I hope to see you again in one of my photo competitions! In addition to making me dream with this amazing sunset picture, you taught me things about Venice beach and I like that! Thank you and see you soon! =D

Thanks a lot for your kind words @flamingirl! I just discovered your page a few days ago and was amazed by how much content you produced here - you must be very hard-working to achieve it! For sure I will join your future contests too. Look forward to the next ones! =)

Bravoo!!! Congratulations!!! :-)

Thanks soo much!

Gracias! :D

Yeah right! Love this place . Thanks for your lovely comment! We spent the second day at whisky... I think^^ Here is one more shot we took that day ;)

215-1-2.JPG

Aha, fun shot with your shadow! You remind me that I also have lots of sunset shots done here! =)

Happy to follow you.

I see very amazing photos.

now I am Resteem this blog I would like to share with my followers.

Congrats to all of the winners! It was a tough choice and anyone could have taken the top prize. Thanks Famingirl for doing this. Looking forward toward participating on the next contest. :D

Yes, I agree with you! I would have liked everyone to win the first place but it's a game and you need a winner, like for the World Cup = D I hope it will be France aha ah XD

Great photos! Already looking forward for the next contest! :)

I hope to see you in a future competition because I love your job too @pardinus! Thanks for your interest ans your participation! Much appreciate =D

Thank you for your feedback, it's good to know! And especially if those constests involve wildlife or nature, for sure I'll be around! ;)

Nice! I really need to start getting into some of these contests. I have a massive library of great RAW images that need to be seen. :)

I can't wait to see your work! Thanks for commenting @nuthman=D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87