[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅 DAY #3 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #sunset-contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest for your beautiful sunset shots!!!
You were more than 50 participants for this 3rd day of my [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅, it's amazing! I'm so glad you like it! 😄

Here is the winner of this Day #3 who will be selected for the final and also the 9 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 4 days! I can not wait to see your work! 🙌

🏲 Before giving you the results I would like to draw your attention to the number 1 rule of this contest.

Your photography must be made by you and must be accompanied by a proof. It can be:

  • a second photography with a paper with "My entry for the SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl" IN FRONT OF THE SUNSET. Not only a paper because it does not prove anything ^^:
  • the original version of your unedited photo
  • the photo of your camera with the image on the screen
  • you with your camera with the image on the screen

👉 Examples here

You should know that for the final you cannot be selected if you do not give me proof that it is your job. That's what happened during the last contest and it almost made me give up the contests. If I do it again it is to be able to reward the talent of the Steemians who deserve that their work is exposed without taking into account their reputation or their wallet. So thank you for respecting this and kindly play the rules friends =)

>>> All the Contest's RULES here <<<



HONORABLE MENTION for: @axeman

May in Lithuania is the month when finally spring comes and the nature starts to bloom. The fine example this field of blooming poppies somewhere in the middle of Lithuania.
Actually was going pretty far way to make portrait photoshoot and was very lucky to get such a stunning skies on colorful sunset, so managed also to make few landscape shots.

Wide angle lens and low shooting point

Enjoy it!

Category Landscape
Camera Canon 5D Mark II / Canon 17-35mm f/2.8L / LEE filters
All photos are for sale in HQ digital format for Steem/SBD, please contact if interested
at steemit.chat @axeman / discord axeman#3904
only #originalcontent / #originalworks

Steemcleaners Verified Profile

If any questions regarding photography settings/conditions, please comment

THE 9 OTHER PARTICIPANTS UPVOTED:

2: @davedavis91

Dear Steemians,

When we hiked up to see this fantastic scenery, the clouds weren't really helping at all. The sun did not stand a chance. Frankly, we were a little disappointed, UNTIL this happened: The moment the sun hit the horizon, a thin line of clear view provided for the start and perfect sunset behind the (Schrammsteine). As usual, with setting like this, you are most likely to meet other photographers. At least in this area. We had a lovely chat about cameras and settings until we all lokked for a place to sleep. The morning after was even more stunning.

NIKON D5300 ISO100 0.6 sec F16 18.0 mm 18.0-35.0 mm f/1.8, Sigma 18-35mm F1.8 DC HSM


3: @emotionalsea

Hello Steemit friends;

Today I share with you a photo of a sunset from Turkey Bursa city.
I love taking pictures of sunsets.
I usually prefer to be an object in front of the sun when taking a sunset photograph.
@flamingirl would like to thank you once again for organizing this event.
I wish everybody a good day :)


Photo by @emotionalsea
All the photos I share are mine
(Kaynak belirtmediğim tüm fotoğraflar bana aittir)


4: @abupasi.alachy

Hello gan,😀😀
@flamingirl Thank you very much for organizing this contest, I am very happy.
I took this photo in Lhokseumawe.

The most beautiful sunset takes place in Lhokseumawe Aceh Utara :)
I also love to take pictures of these beautiful hours.
I urge you to take photos someday to come to lhoksemawe,

hopefully your day is fun, this is one of my post, about photograpy sunset, that too have been given by comment, @flamingirl.

5: @jumartphoto

Hi steemit friends,

I wanna share with you all the sunset moment that I took in Busan in my trip to Korea.
That is amazing sunset with fabulous colors on the sky, and there are so many birds here as you can see in the photo.

Camera Canon 6D
Lens Tamron 17-35mm


6: @benotbuday

hi everyone, i just want to share this picture..This is my entry to @flamingirl for the #sunsetphotocontest.Look at this picture, what a beautiful view to watch the sky like this changes its color because of the that is going to set,the color look like something pink or red,i called this picture the bloody sky.This picture is taken at the beach located in our neighboring baranggay.This photo is captured using my smartphone..


7: @bluesapphire06

Hello Steempeps!

And here is my entry for 7 DAYS BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl.

I was always mesmerized by the enchanting sunset, so glad I found this contest trough my friend @meetmysuperego.

This was taken during our vacation in Bauan Divers Sanctuary at Batangas, Philippines. A sunsent that I took in the rocky island resort that caters specially for scuba diving and some water activities.

8: @pardinus

My second entry for the contest... and since Indonesia was great at providing beautifull sunsets, he's another one from there. Gili islands are 3 little islands close to Lombok: Gili Trawangan, the biggest one and famed as the party one; Gili air, a lot calmer and mostly visited by couples; and Gili air, that falls somewhere in between the other two (partying and calm wise).
This photo was taken from a beach in Gili Air, the nearest one from Lombok, with Gili Meno on the background:


9: @jlgc

This is an image of an incredible sunset in the Bay of Juangriego on the island of Margarita in the Caribbean Sea, it is a fishing bay in the northwest of the island and has the most beautiful sunsets that we have seen. Normally I move there once or twice a month to enjoy and photograph their beautiful sunsets, and I am surprised every time with its unique and so different colors that are presented, it is an explosion of yellow, orange and red colors that I can share with all of you and thanks to this wonderful contest ...

Camera - lens: Nikon D3000, AF-S DX Zoom Nikkor 18-55mm/f4-5.6G
Camera - settings: 165mm, 1/250 at f/5.3, ISO 100
Taken by José Luis García C.

Thank you
I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @jlgc


10: @marconah

photo taken by @marconah

HI EVERYONE!
Still with the same contest, ie My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl, this is my third day contest.

This is the beauty at sunset, I still take the sunset atmosphere in the same place, ie Pantai Lancok, North Aceh. Every day this beach is always filled by the visitors, I photographed this scene with the background of some teenagers who were walking on the beach.

In this post I do not show any paper written SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl with sunset background, I only show two different photos, I am sure you will believe if this is not a stolen photo.

Congratulations @axeman and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅 Day #4!

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

Great! I will take part in next contets.

best sunset photos. ..

Please read all the rules here to validate your entry. For example the number 7 is not respected...

@flamingirl Opps, i forgot to resteem the post, resteem done, can you confirm my entry now ?

@flamingirl Thanks a lot !! Hows is my picture ?

Nice picture! We'll see if it comes in the top 10 =)

Great photos! Congratulations to the winner, stunning pic!

The choice is hard because there are many excellent pics ... 😊☀📸

For sure! I wouldn't like to be in your shoes, hard choices here! :)

Oh yes every day it's a real challenge for me too =D

Yeheyyy! Thank you @flamingirl for choosing my photo in the top 10 day. 🤗😍
Congrats everyone!

You're welcome my friend! Greetings from Barcelona 😊📸☀

Thanks again! 😊😊

Wow this is amazing places and scenarys . All photography is so beautiful . You are intilligent .
I really like it .

Thanks for sharing @flamingirl
Upvote you .

Nice picture! We'll see if it comes in the top 10 =)

Thank you, i hope so 😊

Congratulations to the winner, hi @flamingirl, you chose a very amazing photo, even though he did not follow any rules you have set.

What do you mine @beggar? Can you give me more details please?

Whether the winners you choose follow the rules you make, I do not think so.

Can you give me an example of a rule he does not follow?

Wohho, thanks so much :) Amazing selection overall

You're welcome! The poppy is my favorite flower so I fell in love with your photo ... ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01