[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅 DAY #5 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #sunset-contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest for your beautiful sunset shots!!!
You were more than 100 participants for this 5th day of my [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅, it's amazing! I'm so glad you like it! 😄

Here is the winner of this Day #5 who will be selected for the final and also the 9 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 2 days! I can not wait to see your work! 🙌

🏲 Before giving you the results I would like to draw your attention to the number 1 rule of this contest.

Your photography must be made by you and must be accompanied by a proof. It can be:

  • a second photography with a paper with "My entry for the SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl" IN FRONT OF THE SUNSET. Not only a paper because it does not prove anything ^^:
  • the original version of your unedited photo
  • the photo of your camera with the image on the screen
  • you with your camera with the image on the screen

👉 Examples here

You should know that for the final you cannot be selected if you do not give me proof that it is your job. That's what happened during the last contest and it almost made me give up the contests. If I do it again it is to be able to reward the talent of the Steemians who deserve that their work is exposed without taking into account their reputation or their wallet. So thank you for respecting this and kindly play the rules friends =)

>>> All the Contest's RULES here <<<



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @jumartphoto

Hi there,

The North West of Vietnam is known as the heaven of photography...
Let's enjoy sunset moment that I took in Lao Chai, Mu Cang Chai, Vietnam.
Together with the beauty of rice terraced field, the sunset here is so fabulous!

My gear for this shot

Camera Canon 5D markII
Lens Tamron 17-35mm
@jumartphoto All rights reserved

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @mikeycolon

After a long day of shooting, and being 2 hours away from home I was pretty much ready to call it a day. But since I'm not often near a lake with such potential for a dramatic sunset, I decided to kill some time and hope I'd be worth it. So I headed into town to kill some time. After eating some bad Chinese food it taught me to lower my expectations of good Chinese food when away from a big city.

All that being said, I'm glad I made the effort to stick around as I wouldn't have been able to get this shot!

Location New Hampshire
Year 2016
Camera Canon 5d Mark iii
Lens 24-105mm f4
Shutter Speed 62s
Aperture f10
ISO 100

3: @sallybeth23

The week is flying by as sunsets pour through our screens via @flamingirls wonderful photo contest!! This is my entry for Day 5. A sunset from my garden in Spain of the sun setting on the Mediterranean Sea. So red!! ALL NATURAL COLOUR - NO ENHANCEMENT AT ALL.

Good luck to everyone @congratulations to yesterdays winner @davedavis91 and thanks to @flamingirl.
Namaste

4: @emotionalsea

Hello friends;
I share a photograph of a sunset I took with you again for the contest organized by @flamingirl.
In this photo, is not the Sun very similar to the Saturn planet?
I hope you like.
I wish you a good day :)

The EXIF information of my photo is below.

Photo by @emotionalsea

All the photos I share are mine
(Kaynak belirtmediğim tüm fotoğraflar bana aittir)

5: @axeman

Stunningly colourful and calm summer sunset at the coast of Baltic Sea, Lithuania. Very rare occasion when the sea is so calm that looks like a lake...
Amazing cloud formations and very soft light when the sun is almost at the horizon line but almost covered by clouds
This island is actually just a stone. Shot from quite low shooting point

Enjoy it!

Category Landscape
Camera Canon 5D Mark II / Canon 17-35mm f/2.8L / LEE filters
All photos are for sale in HQ digital format for Steem/SBD, please contact if interested
at steemit.chat @axeman / discord axeman#3904
only #originalcontent / #originalworks

Steemcleaners Verified Profile

If any questions regarding photography settings/conditions, please comment

6: @bluesapphire06

Hallo fellow steemians,

Watching the sunset to kiss the horizon makes me feel calm and refresh. This stunning view was taken in Goshen Resort at Bamban Tarlac, Philippines a day before the 22nd International Hot Air Balloon Festival. Our group decided to explore the place when we arrived on day 1 since we just came in here and travel miles away for the festival.

We tried the ATV ride for some exciting ride, passing trough the greens and dusty trail up in the hill. And the rewad... to witness the stunning sunset while across was landscape of the city.

This photo was captured by my Samsung Note8
( F 1.7 | ISO 50 | 1/12000s )

Below is the unedited proof of the photo that I took and another one as a supporting shot, coz I already reset my Note 8 for personal reason, haha! But I see to it that I transferred all of my files in my computer.

7: @jhoevhee

After we celebrated my birthday in an island which was an hour boat ride away from our place in Bicol, Philippines, we headed back home. It was low tide already so we just walked from the boat to the seashore. The sun was about to set so I decided to stay a bit and watched this amazing view.

Category Goldenhour Photography
Camera Samsung Galaxy S2
Location Binahian, Sipocot, Camarines Sur, Philippines

8: @mitomano

De visita en la ciudad de Cumaná en Venezuela, caminando por el Puesto Pesquero de la ciudad me encontré con éste hermoso atardecer que hace juego con los botes abandonados que allí se encuentran y no dudé en tomar mi cámara y capturar éste momento. Disfrútenlo!

Cámara Canon EOS 800D
Lugar: Cumaná estado Sucre. Venezuela.

9: @saarinout

As I was traveling to hampi ,
I arrive to the beautiful temple full of monkeys .

I set and waited to the sunset.
And she came ,

Thanx for @flamingirl for giving us , New real and good contest to steemit.

#steemit #esteem

10: @wandairawan

Hello to all photography lovers...!!!

It's so nice this afternoon when I was on the beach and could watch the sunset with the glow of a reddish light on the western horizon. This is the most beautiful scenery I can enjoy in the afternoon.

I am very happy to get a photo like this, let alone @flamingirl hold a contest to take the winner from the best photo for sunset.

Sunset Photography : Camera Samsung Galaxy Note8

Congratulations @jumartphoto and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! Day #6!

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort:  

I'm amazed how incredibly cool photos modern smartphones do.

here is my entry

IMG-20180626-WA0031.jpg

I love so much your first shot in this article. <3

Congrats all! I am happy because of the winner today!
Many thanks!

Congratulations to you, you deserve it because your photo is awesome! =D

Thanks a lot :D

Your photography must be made by you and must be accompanied by a proof. It can be:

a second photography with a paper with "My entry for the SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl" IN FRONT OF THE SUNSET. Not only a paper because it does not prove anything ^^:
the original version of your unedited photo
the photo of your camera with the image on the screen
you with your camera with the image on the screen

that is a lot of rules girl.

Do you have a better idea to avoid fraud and photo plagiarism?

Congratulation for this fruitful success

Please tell me these pictures are not real!!! Really really cool pictures. Many Congratulations to you all. You deserve it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73