[CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS ๐ŸŒ… BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! ๐ŸŒ… DAY #1 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!

in #sunset-contest โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all photography lovers!

First of all, I would like to thank all the participants of this contest for your beautiful sunset shots!!!
You were 20 participants for this first day of my [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS ๐ŸŒ… BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! ๐ŸŒ…, it's amazing! I'm so glad you like it! ๐Ÿ˜„

Here is the winner of this First Day who will be selected for the final and also the 9 other participants whose work was very good! I voted all your blogs and I invite you to participate in the remaining 6 days! I can't wait to see your work! ๐Ÿ™Œ

Before giving you the results I would like to draw your attention to the number 1 rule of this contest.

โžŠ Your photography must be made by you and must be accompanied by a proof. It can be:

  • a second photography with a paper with "My entry for the SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl" in front of the sunset. Not only a paper because it does not prove anything ^^. I probably did not speak well in my presentation blog, sorry about that =). [>A good exemple here<]! >A good exemple here<
  • the original version of your unedited photo
  • the photo of your camera with the image on the screen
  • you with your camera with the image on the screen

Today I will not be too strict but know that for the final you cannot be selected if you do not give me proof that it is your job. That's what happened during the last contest and it almost made me give up the contests. If I do it again it is to be able to reward the talent of the Steemians who deserve that their work is exposed without taking into account their reputation or their wallet. So thank you for respecting this and kindly play the rules friends =)

>>> All the Contest's RULES here <<<



THE WINNER OF THE DAY IS: @marconah


photo taken by @marconah

HI EVERYONE!
This is the view of the sky at sunset yesterday at Lancok Beach, North Aceh. The twin sunsets are caused by the reflection of light that falls on the shoreline. So they look the same, water is a substitute for a mirror.

The reflection of the light down makes the sunset look two, of course the above is the original sunset, and below it is the result of the reflection of the sea water.

Some children look still playful, photo taken at 18:35 pm by @marconah.

HONORABLE MENTION for:

2: @barineka

This is my entry into the sunset 7days steemit photocontest.

This picture was taken in the university of porthacourt, Rivers state, Nigeria.
I was working out at the stadium, and my colleagues were playing volley ball, and i saw the sun setting, and when it was setting, it left this beautiful, and serene atmosphere behind, what a beauty i said to myself, so i brought my phone camera, and i took the shot!!!


3: @chetanshetty

This is my entry into the sunset 7days steemit photocontest by @flamingirl
This was the edited picture.๐Ÿ‘‡

Took this picture we we had been out to the beach with our 2 pet dogs, we often take Dem out once in a week , they also feel happy,
In the above pics if u zoom in u can can see a family standing near the sea and enjoy the beauty of the sunset.


4: @arun5866

This is my entry for the SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl

It was a long day... After a 5 hrs continuous drive, we reached Tampa, FL. And it was a pleasant welcome by the Sun and the Sea. For us, this is the first trip after we moved to the USA. I just wanted to capture the moment when me and my wife had a great time in Florida. All the Fun and adventures started from here.

Device : iphone 7


5: @marjanko

Quick story

@flamingirl did it again, another amazing contest. I'm not much of a landscape photographer, but I will try to do my best and create something different, than everybody else.
Combining my macro photography with a sunset...I love the idea. An impossible task!?, but if you follow me, you will know I love a hard challenge. It motivates me to work harder and I constantly improve my photography.
Did some test shooting today.. but I was too late ...because the sun was to low and the sunset is only a few minutes. So the shot, must be prepared and good calculated...You have only 5-6 tries and the it all over. Will try again tomorrow and the next day...until, I get the shot, that I want.
So, this is my entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl for the day1. I shot this photo with my GoPro in Vanca Vas, Slovenia. This is my place. You will get to know this, because this is where I spend most of my summer time. Fishing, grilling, riding my bike, jumping into a foam pit, pump track and a trampoline. And yes, I got a pedalin too. More story about this place will come in the future, but for now, just enjoy the view.

"Low low low"


6: @jcobs

Bangladesh is an agriculture-dependent country. Most of the people live in villages. A large number of them are occupied with agriculture and they earn their living from agriculture.
In this photo a Bangladeshi farmer return home during sunset. I capture this photo in my village from my android phone.
I want to thank you for the beautiful people @flamingirl for this wonderful **CONTEST ** and support on steemit!

Device :Walton Gm2+ 3rd party lenses
Taken : 01 June 2018
Location : Brahmanbaria


7: @adibiqbal

"My entry for the 7 DAYS STEEMIT SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl" - Day 1 : Sunset view at Lhokseumawe Reservoir

I was on my way home from work when I saw a charming view of sunset from the reservoir/fishpond in Lhokseumawe small town - North Aceh - Indonesia that catched my eyes. I used my smartphone Asus zenfone 3 to catch this beautiful view of sunset.


8: @hardick-steem

As a photography challenge for @flamingirl ie sunset, and I put here as a prime entry in this contest for 7 days.
This sunset photo that I put this, I took yesterday afternoon. unintentionally, I went shopping from downtown, and in the middle of the garden belonging to the aceh people, I can enjoy the phenomenon of the beauty of the sky, when it s
sunset and I enjoy the beauty phenomenon that.


9: @bawyskiler

The sky broke like an egg into full sunset and the water caught fire.Thereโ€™s never one sunrise the same or one sunset the same.Every sunset brings the promise of a new dawn,The biggest cliche in photography is sunrise and sunset.

The sky takes on shades of orange during sunrise and sunset, the colour that gives you hope that the sun will set only to rise again.

๐Ÿ“Maluku Utara, Indonesia.
Sunset-contest @flamingirl


10: @leahghotti

Hi friends steemit all, today I want to enter the contest organized by @flamingirl and this photo I capture with my camera phone samsung j1 in Angsana Beach of South Kalimantan and hopefully by entering this contest, I can win it.

Congratulations @marconah and Thank you to all participants!!!

See you soon for the ๐ŸŒ… BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! ๐ŸŒ… Day #2!!!

20180210_181324-01.jpeg

If you liked this contest, don't hesitate to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM this article =)! Thank you for your support my Steemians friends!

"Dream Big"!
Flamingirl, with love <3

Sort: ย 

The best time of photography is during sunset or sunrise due to the mixture of colors that painted in the sky. It is really a masterpiece of nature to behold and admire.

You're totally right! It is not easy to photograph because it does not last long but so beautiful to watch ... โค

Nice contest @flamingirl next time i will try to participate ;)
One love

Thanks my friend! I can not wait to see your entry !!! ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐ŸŽŠ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ“ธ๐ŸŒ…โ˜€๐Ÿ’‹

I like how you support small Steemians with contests and promote Steemit with your meetups. I think you are doing a great job for the community.

I try to promote this wonderful platform and make it live! =D

Excellent initiative for this contest, very good rules, I congratulate you

Thanks my friend! =)

Great work. Thanks for sharing. I will join the next aftrr a big break from all internet media.

Sounds good my friend! Have a nice break =D An see you soon!

Good post
Good luck

The photos are pretty good, thank you for sharing

Thank you so much! =)

I want to be part of the jury to choose this best photo, can I work with you, how can I communicate with you?

The most beautiful women I have ever seen is undoubtedly Mother Nature. Ella golpea a todos.
Really nice photos, sunset touches everyone, truely mesmerizing.

Hello @flamingirl Very good contest, I want to participate for the next. The very beautiful photos. Congratulations to the winners

Thanks my friend! See you soon for the next one =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55