The Old Dog: Bores You? Another Balcony ShotsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sunset6 years ago (edited)

Yes, here I am again. I couldn't help myself. I stepped out onto the balcony an hour ago and it hit me!


Another Day And Another Beautifully Painted Scene


I took this shot at 19:52 (7:52 pm) and I realized again that I need to take the time to look!


I like to think of the the sky as an ever changing painting and when I find one without chem-trails I REALLY love them!


For Comparison Here's The Same Scene From 27 Days Ago 


I posted this one here. Can you see how different they are but how uniquely beautiful?


The famous expression says:"You've got to stop and smell the roses!" Perhaps we should say: "You've got to stop and and admire the sky!"


What do You Think?

  • Do you like to look at the sky?
  • Do you ever think of it as an ever changing painting?
  • Do you ever photograph it?

Until next time,    


@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Let's Succeed Together

Sort:  

Ma quanto mi piace il Ticino!!!
Nice shot!

Posted using Partiko Android

Tutta la Svizzera! Hai già iniziato lavoro? Mio figlio va scuola a Bellinzona adesso!

Yes true! Switzerland is such a beautiful country!
Ho iniziato oggi... come sempre alle elementari.
Tuo figlio alla Commercio?
In december we will move to Lugano ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Scuola SSST. A Lugano! Wow! Grandi cambiamenti!

SSST, interessante.
Qualche anno fa abitavamo a Lamone... siamo contenti di tornare verso Lugano... comunque è sempre stimolante cambiare ;-)

in which language you both are talking haha ?? :p

Hey Hassan! It's italian... a beautiful language ;-)

We had a storm the other night and I got a few pics of the clouds which were really unusual...

20180830_195434_Film1.jpg

I did a post that shows them much better

Very cool!

WOW! Amazing!!!! Wonderful picture :-D

Yes I'm blessed but I need to look around!

We are really blessed with the Weather in Ticino... I could not live on the german side, it's too cold for me :-)))
.... So your son changed school now, I wish him a nice start! :-D

can we see the Old Dog in Krakow maybe? ^^

Non ci sono! :(
Communque una volta passo da voi per un cafè, una birra o ????

Sure, Oldie! You're welcomed anytime. :)

Yeah definitely I do like this scenario and it is indeed very beautiful :)

There may be in difference in time of the images but they both are magical indeed !

It is a great pleasure to look at but we need to take a few minutes to do so!

I love to look at the Sky and I love clouds and photograph It!
I think the sky paint for us a new landscape everyday!
But I think we have already discuss that long time ago, you was one of the first Steemians with which I interact in the beginning!
I remember It very well, maybe you don't because you speak with a lot of different people that follow you, but personally I remember It with happiness because your posts inspires me a lot!

I prefer the second pictures, the Sky is more coloured!👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey thanks a lot for the lovely comment! I have hundreds of sky pictures in my files!

When I was a kid we'd lay on the grass and look up at the clouds for hours. There were no cell phones, internet and very little T.V. Times have changed!

You're really welcome, like always!😀
I have a lot too!🙂
You're right about times changed, in my personal experience when I was kid I was like you, the difference was that I had a big TV, but I didn't watch it too much, I was born in early '80.
In the '90 everything changed for me, tecnology arrived and was a revolution, I discoverd videogames & c. but even here I didn't was really addicted about it.
I don't if now is better than before, I think that maybe my immagination was more stimulated and "stress" almost doesn't exist.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you like to look at the sky?

I do. I'm fascinated by clouds in particular @kus-knee.

Do you ever think of it as an ever changing painting?

Yes.

Do you ever photograph it?

I take lots of photographs in all conditions and all times of the day. I've posted many of them here. 😁

The one you took this evening is very beautiful. It was definitelty a good idea to take the time to stop and appreciate it. 😊

Another cloud addict! When we were kids we spent hours looking at them! No internet, no cellular phones, almost no t.v. but lots of clouds!

Ah yes. Those were the days @kus-knee. 😁

Oh, I like to look at the sky very much!
Yes, it's as a constantly changing painting)
I often photograph it, for example, from my window:

DSC00388-2222-3344-55555.jpg

Thanks)

I'm smellin' the roses through you brother! How beautiful and the differences in the times of the shots......... nice! Keep em' comin'. Enjoyed it!

I wish my up vote didn't need rechargin' I'd be able to give you more! You're welcome and sgain thank you! I love stuff like this! Always hunting for some great places to visit in the future!

IMG-20171102-WA0002.jpg

Dear friend, I know what you feel when you look at that sunset, I want to share with you this beautiful view, which I made from my window, I live in a 17th floor and the view I see is this, and my thinking is that God looks painting the sky of a thousand colors, only He can make such beauty, questions that I like to look at the sky? my answer is; I think that for me it is the most beautiful landscape that can exist.

Lovely, thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70