Sunset

in #sunset4 years ago (edited)

arrow_pointong_to_the_sunset.jpg

IMG_20200820_195946.jpg
I was sitting in a coffee bar near the seaside. It had been an awful day, bacause of my mental state. Sometimes it is very difficult to get out of mental loops. And that day was one of these days in which I was getting into one of this mental loops just like getting sucked inside a whirlpool. 

Sometimes we want things in life that people are not able to give us. I would more say are not willing but sometimes I understand that other people cannot change their way of being. It is not part of them to change their mindsets. 

This afternoon I was sitting near a person that has been deceiving me for some time, and I was really getting angry about that. What I wanted was to be told the truth but I got more and more of stupid constricted compliments and empty words with no meaning. 

So I convinced myself that probably it was better to change the focus to something else. 

I looked around but people sitting there were not really a way for me to make a mental switch.

So I looked at the sun and this was totally enough. 
A great yellow orange color reflecting from the surface of the sea. And there was even an arrow shaped weather vane which was pointing towards the sun. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68