THE "TOP HALF" OF THE SUNSET TONIGHT

in #sunset6 years ago

There are those times when you've just got to stop and watch, and this was one of those times.


I think that one of the best things about watching a sunset is that although you do not know what will come next, you can be sure it will not be a commercial. I've been so blessed by this new camera, and now that I have a few lenses to play around with, things are getting more and more intense and incredible.

When the end of the day approached this evening, I had many tasks to still complete before it got dark out, but this sunset drew me in so I grabbed my camera to go capture it. As you may have seen in the title, this is only the 'top half" of the sunset. If you want to see the "bottom half," you'll have to wait until tomorrow, but I do not think that you will be disappointed. In my opinion, it'll be worth the wait.

THE "TOP HALF"

YES, I STILL HAVE TROUBLE PICKING MY FAVORITES

Each moment is so different; the hues, the silhouettes, and intensity. I can choose just two or three, so have another pile of photos.


As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-the-"top-half"-(with-a-sneak-peek-of-the-"bottom-half")

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Sometimes all we have to do is look up to remember there are miracles everywhere. I have been off Steem for about a week, mired in grief as I spent hours at my friends bedside...stage 4 ovarian/peritoneal cancer. I am home tonight and decided to peek in on my Steem feed, and up popped this miraculous sunset collage. It touched my soul in the way I needed just then. I felt like God wanted to remind me to "Look Up"...always remember to look up. Thank you for posting this, it sure did matter to me...it really helped me. :) <3

He comforts at just the right time, doesn't He? I'm so sorry about your friend. but I'm glad she has someone to be with her during this time. <3

Wow! Praise God for that!

Sky on fire...

Amazing. What a great shots. Congratulations bro. Also, I love your proof LOL
Capture.JPG

You look like saying I am here idiot don't get copy/paste.

Yeah, that's kind of the basic message. Come original or don't come.

You are right my friend. Spams and plagiarists are everywhere. Thank you for your message and awesome photos again.

Hahahahahaaa...so true

Wow ! Just beautiful @papa-pepper ! Thats a awesome camera you have there , you must be really loving your new purchase , it takes fabulous shots !!thanks for sharing with us !!Upped and resteemed !💕👍😀🌇🌇🌇

we Did not had a good view like this but we were waiting for this day

wow

wow it really amazes @papa-pepper it's probably the sky's reaction of the super blue moon.

hahaha! nice insight! i wonder if it is!!! :) (that was quite the spectacle this morning! we live in California so we got to see totality :) incredible. my friends got some amazing shots of it. I asked them to send it to me so I could post it on steemit this morning, but they still hadn't sent it to me. bummer. I only had to post a fuzzy version that I captured on my smart phone hahahaha. but in real life - INCREDIBLE!

Always enjoy God's handy work in a sunset... Beautiful pictures!

For me these skies are purely relaxing and I love them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59