Sun peaking over the horizon

in #sunthursday6 years ago (edited)

Sun peaking over the horizon

This is a post for SunThursday - led by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

Sun peaking over the horizon at Walnut beach.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F22 1/10 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This is also A Post for @juliank’s daily photo contest for info check out the FAQ page

This is also for the Thursday Colorful Photography

This was on one of my early morning walks on Walnut Beach, or it could be Windemere Beach I am never sure one finished and the other starts.

I walked further along the beach so I could include the broken posts Charles Island and the boat on the water all in this one shot and of course including the sun rising.

The other daily challenges for @juliank’s daily photo contest are

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography

Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography

Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography

Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography

Friday: streetphotography and travelphotography

Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography

Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Stay cool and Steem on, I know its getting less active here on Steemit with the low value of Steem, but I love the sense of community on here and think it will rise again,


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.195079 lat -73.078612 long Walnut Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sun-peaking-over-the-horizon


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Stunning! What a beautiful way to start any day, as the sun comes up to greet the day! You color my world so wonderfully!

You keep making Connecticut look so good!

Thanks I think it is good, well some parts some like everywhere can be rough

Beautiful ! Truly astonishing !
Take care

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Kindly :)

Wow mesmerizing shot by the way !

Liked it very much

This photo is really wonderful. What better way to start the day

Absolutely beautiful! ❤❤❤❤❤😊 I love the colors^^ so clear and soft.
Really great photograph! :) It's so well made!

What a beautiful sunrise! You are so lucky to live close to the beach! :)

Good luck with the contests!

Thanks and yes indeed i am its worth the almost 2 hours each way I commute to work :)

2 hours each way?! Well, I know a couple of such CRAZY people :) it's actually quite common in Switzerland... but I settled for 10 minutes walking distance! :)

The train is comfortable I can do work, catch up on steemit, watch videos or have a nap so it goes quickly :)

That's true.. many people I know use that time for reading but I get motion sick (I'm not sure if you call it like this) so the only things I can do in the train is sleep which isn't that bad at the end :)

Yes I can relate to that as a Kid i used to get motion sick, but nowadays I am fine with it thanksfully

Great colors @tattoodjay The boat was worth the walk, nice touch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17