"Kissed By The Sun."

in #sunthursday6 years ago (edited)

"Kissed by the Sun."

(Please click to view full image.)

I have an appointment at the crack of dawn
So I rise early and stifle a yawn
I never know what message she'll bring
Will I be disappointed or will my heart sing?

With great anticipation I look to the sky
And at my first glimpse, I release a deep sigh
The horizon lights up with beauty and grace
The sun is about to show her face

Darkness withers in the presence of light
I never tire at this majestic sight
Her attention I claim with much jealousy
For a few short seconds, it's just her and me

But as she ascends I realize anew
That all of creation deserves this view
Of her many admirers, I am but one
Because all of us long to be kissed by the sun

F Kissed by the Sun.jpg

(This image was captured in Scarborough, Q'ld, Australia.)

Copyright ©Trudee Hunter. All Rights Reserved on Written Works and Photography.

This is my entry for Thursday SunThursday - leaded by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

qurator gif.gif

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -27.200169 lat 153.115083 long Scarborough QLD, Australia d3scr)

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trudeehunter
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=kissed-by-the-sun


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Lovely picture👏

Great capture!

Many thanks for your visit and support @daveks It is greatly appreciated.

You are blessed to witness such beauty.

I certainly am very blessed @nelinoeva and I am grateful for every single day. Thanks so much for your welcome support.

very good picture. where did you record this picture?

Many thanks for your kind visit and appreciation @markosteem This image was captured from my place in Scarborough Queensland, Australia. I get to enjoy many fabulous sunrises from home.

your place is so beautiful. I'm glad to see what you share. I also post the beauty of the sunrise in my residence. try to see and how do you think. is it good?
https://steemit.com/sunrise/@markosteem/the-sun-rises-in-my-village-enjoy-the-beautiful-view-of-the-sunrise-56320f7f9d7df

I have just checked the link you have included here @markosteem and they are stunning images. Thanks very much for sharing them with me.

What a beautiful poem! And a beautiful photo, too, my talented friend!

Thank you dear Melinda. I'm very blessed to enjoy this view on a daily basis. .......Some days are more beautiful than others.

It doesn't get much more perfect than that!

Thank you @melinda010100 It is such a beautiful outlook but I do have to get up early to capture scenes like this one.

What a beautiful photo and poem!

Thanks so much @debralee Glad you like this post.

Somehow when I see the full moon it strikes me that it is the same beautiful sight that everyone I am speaking to on Steemit can see. The world can say 'we have a full moon tonight.

The same with our sun. Everyone was seeing a sunrise but we all get our own personal view from our own personal angle.

Beautiful picture and I enjoyed your words as well. They go together quite nicely.

Many thanks for your kind visit and support @nananini .Greatly Appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11