Injury Update - Austin Forkner

in #supercross5 years ago

180413_forkner_rs_sx19_atlanta_007.jpg

Hi Steemers,

Round fourteen of the Monster Energy Supercross series in Nashville was a weekend to forget for Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki rider and current 250 SX East red plate holder Austin Forkner. He went down hard in practice and was forced to withdraw from the nights racing. This is going to be a big worry for the rider and the team. Forkner has released an update as to what happened.

180028_forkner_rs_sx19_detroit_091.jpg

Austin Forkner

Monster Energy Pro Circuit Kawasaki

"Well not how I wanted that to go. As some of you prolly know I got sketchy in the whoops and stuck my leg out and did something to my knee in second practice. Tried to ride in third practice and was doing a rhythm and something worse happened, didn't even crash just landed and something definitely went wrong in my knee. I'm very disappointed in myself and the situation. No results yet getting it checked out tomorrow. I'm trying my best so just gotta trust the plan that HE has. Thanks to everyone for the continued support."

180415_forkner_rs_sx19_atlanta_003.jpg

A testiment to how dominant Forkner has been this season is the fact that even though he scored zero points this weekend he still retains the points lead. Three points is now the only buffer he has between himself and Chase Sexton who sits in second. Justin Cooper, who currently sits in third is only seven points away so this is going to be a very interesting end to the season.


Please vote for the Factory Steemit witness

To vote for me just click the image below, with your support we can get the word of steemit out there at the races!
b0y2k


Follow me for #factorysteemit and motocross news!

b0y2k

Sort:  

I'm hoping he can race. It should be a exciting finish. The kid has tremendous talent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87