You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jesus You're My Superhero.

in #superheroes6 years ago

Nice on. I am Muslim but been feeling lost and empty and currently reading about Jesus and Christianity and been finding succor. Keep it coming thanks.

Check my post here https://steemit.com/christianity/@oladokun/from-islam-will-christianity-be-the-solution-to-my-dilemma-please-help-58bdb73c00126

Sort:  

Waoo I'm really moved by what I read in your publication, I respect all religious beliefs, true Christianity is not a religion, it's a lifestyle, I'm a man I'm 40 years old and I've observed and experienced in various beliefs and none they filled me until I met Jesus, in the there are no methods or philosophies, with him you can talk freely he can speak to you audibly, through his word (the bible), through a friend, you just have to be attentive. Look what it tells me about you> Even though my father and mother left me, All in all, Jehovah will pick me up.
He is the way, the truth and the life, no one goes to the Father God but through him.
He knows until the number of your hair (even if you are getting gray) hahaha at 25 years old.
According to the Bible, the fact that a person commits suicide is not what determines his entrance into heaven. An unsaved person who commits suicide has only "facilitated" their journey to the lake of fire. However, the person who committed suicide will eventually go to hell for rejecting salvation through Christ, and not for committing suicide. The Bible mentions four specific people who committed suicide: Saul (1 Samuel 31: 4), (2 Samuel 17:23), (1 Kings 16:18), and Judas (Matthew 27: 5). They were cruel, evil, sinful men. The Bible sees suicide as it does murder - that's what it is - murdering oneself. God is the one who will decide when and how a person will die. According to the Bible, taking that power into their own hands is blasphemy against God.
I love you in the love of Jesus Christ and he loves you much more, I will follow you to continue exchanging words and if any doubt arises do not hesitate to write me.

as-salam-u-alaikum

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83