Cleaning up my feed, to help others that appreciate it🌺

in #support6 years ago (edited)

I dont follow very many people, but the ones i do and try to support never seem to notice me? Am i the only one that has this problem?

Im going to start cleaning up this list so that i can help more that appreciate their followers. I try to return the aloha to my followers as much as i can. I find that the best way is to comment. I am able to find your blogs better that way. 😉 and if you ever resteem my work, ill be happy to help back, just comment that you have done so.

Ive never won the contest that lots of these groups have haha, i know its like 1 in 6k chance but yeah think ill be removing these as well..

20180620_213403.jpg

Sort:  

You are not the only one with this problem :)

I kind of feel it’s a slow process and maybe once I hit a level of about 55-60 is when I will start seeing some bigger gains. I also don’t have much SP so my vote isn’t worth much, I do want it to be worth more, so hopefully in the next 3-6 months things will start looking better:)

Keep it up! ✌️🌅

For people just starting out, upvotes are just a small way of building a following. The best way is to comment on peoples posts, build a relationship with them and interact. For myself, I highly reward people who come and engage in my post. I don't participate in contests any more. My interests are found in relationship building and that happens with active, meaningful, conscious conversations with other people. It takes time my friend. You are making progress. It may seem slow, but you are way ahead of the curve. <3

I haven't heard of MSP community curation before.

I know it is hard to find the right people. If it is some help, join more communities to help you get going. There is @thehive that has a great initiative and help each other grow. There are others that I know of but are by invite only and I am not in the position to invite. But perhaps getting to know them might help. I will put your name down to see if you can get invited there.

Also in discord, check out channels like Steemit Ramble and PAL (peace abundance liberty) IFC too. Those are some good places. I can send you invites to those on Discord if you'd like. It will get you out there. Discord is a great tool to help you move forward on Steemit.

I apologize for not being there so much to help guide you. I will try to be more present.

I know how it feels @aloha.
Don’t get discouraged please, you have great content, and those who are looking for something interesting like this will find you.
In my experience up until, I powered up a little bit my followers weren’t active at all. I had to clean up some too. It’s sad that people want to do follow for follow and after that don’t care much.

Im just finding that ill never find the right things that get noticed. Im not going to try and please the crowds either . Ill just upvote i guess more. Its just getting old seeing others with little to no effort killing it, while others like myself spend days and days getting a post together only to see pennines.. ugh im just too depressed i think right now lol.

I know that it’s a hard and long process. Have you tried to post your hand made jewelry through elegance.blue?
Try it, it works with steemconnect for art people. Then you get an upvote from their team. There should be several tags that art & craft people use. I’m still learning and searching for them. It takes a lot of my time, to just learn about steemit, not talking about painting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87