A congenital deformity called **MICROTIA**

in #support6 years ago

I didn't know about MICROTIA until I had my first and only daughter Elizabeth. MICROTIA is a congenital deformity where the pinna (external ear) is underdeveloped. It can be unilateral (one side only) or bilateral (affecting both sides). She has MICROTIA (Level III) in her right ear. MICROTIA occurs in 1 out of about 8,000–10,000 births.

In fact, I didn´t know that Paul Stanley @PaulStanleyLive, vocalist and rhythm guitarist of KISS, was born with grade III microtia of his right ear.

Paul_Stanley_studio4.jpg

source: https://www.morrisonhotelgallery.com/photographs/3GcjAM/Paul-Stanley-of-Kiss-1980

DSC_0058.JPG

Unfortunately, she is still too young (1 year old) to have surgery. However, doctors have recommended the use of an Osseous Transmission Headphone to improve her hearing through the stimulation of the cortex and auditory pathway. We have found a temporary solution, however this treatment is excessively expensive. Given the constant political and economic turmoil in my home country (Venezuela), it has become impossible for us to afford these costs.

IMG_20161102_134224215_HDR.jpg

I would like to get more information on what I need to do to provide the necessary medical treatment and help for my daughter. If you Know about any foundation or doctors who can attend about this congenital deformity, Your generosity and gratitude is admired.

de lado.jpg

Cuerpo.jpg

familia.jpg

Some time, I feel that my daugther is 1 angel in 8,000–10,000 angel´s births.

Thank you for reading. Your comment, upvote, and resteem are my biggest motivation to my posts.

Greetings

@iliana22

Sort:  

Very useful, thank you for sharing with us.

your welcome.... thanks for you answer... greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66934.09
ETH 3099.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74