The #SupportHonesty Challenge

in #supporthonesty5 years ago

2019-07-20-17-01-44.gif

The photo is mine and that is my live handwriting with my short signature.

When I joined Steemit, I felt lost. I did not know where to start and how to start. I was not a blogger and is still a trying-hard wanna-be. Much so, I did not have the least idea about cryptocurrencies (until now, by the way). I commented on strangers' posts, joined contests , and struggled for a topic to post on my own. That was when I got to know people and communities who are really willing to help newbies. On the other hand, there are those whom I have discovered their real intent: computing for ROI from what they advertise as initiatives to help planktons grow. I also came to the point of feeling like I have to kiss ass before I can get help. I stepped aside. I won't do that.

While I got too busy in the real world that I can no longer engage as much as I did, I come back for support as much as I can.

  • I support communities that really support their members without computing for ROI.
  • I do not kiss ass just to please anyone and get their support. If you help, help in the real sense of it and not in exchange of something else.
  • I will continue to post original and good quality content to the best of my ability. I will support those who do the same.
  • I acknowledge the fact that Steem platform is a business so I will not judge those who use it to earn in a decent manner.

20190720-133350.jpg

Again, that is my handwriting with my short signature.

Few of my posts have been downvoted by league of haters. While my instinct initially tells me to get back and flag them or downvote too their posts, my second thought tells me to let it go. As Frank Sinatra has coined, "the greatest revenge is massive success." I will just focus on what needs to be done instead of stressing myself with nonsense.

  • Haters gonna hate. Let them be because that is their role on this earth. Otherwise, life may be boring.
  • On the other hand, there is a limit to abuses. I will do what I can to help curb such.

As a user, the above items on bullet points are how I will support honesty on the Steem blockchain. As an investor? I am yet to realize what I am doing on the Steem platform because I only know how to do exchange from our fiat to BTC and BTC to Steem. In spite of that, I still support Steem because I believe in its potential. In fact, I have been buying Steem in the last ten days. Steem price has been all-time low on those days, and still is, as I can remember since I joined Steem last June 2018. Instead of sulking in the corner because of the dropping price, this is the opportunity to invest more. Let us look at Steem strategically and not tactically.

This post is in response to @roleerob's call out to join the #supporthonesty challenge on the Steem blockchain. Thank you @roleerob for tagging me in!

Now, I would like to call on @freedomshift, @cicisaja, @celinavisaez, @janton, @leeart, @alexbiojs, @steemflow and all #ccc members to join the challenge. It is challenge is pretty easy. Here are the steps from the original challenge from @guiltyparties.

  1. Develop your own post about supporting honesty or fighting abuse on the Steem blockchain. Your post should be as detailed as you want it to be.
  2. Make your own challenge promise statement and banner
  3. Tag the post with #supporthonesty
  4. Nominate 7 people to attempt the challenge

Steem divider 700.jpg

Join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Steem divider 700.jpg

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Steem divider 700.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post @macoolette. I really liked the "personal touch" in your images!👍

We all are on our own "journey," making our way through the Steemisphere as seems best to us. I like the candid way you described some of what you have experienced.

For the sake of us all, I hope this initiative is a major contributor to greatly reducing the damage done in some of the Steem blockchain's "darker corners" ...

Supported and resteemed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yap, I too hope that this challenge will spread awareness for everyone to be more "vigilant" on what we support on the Steem blockchain. This will further encourage and empower the honest ones.

I love what you wrote and felt every word in it. I guess all Plankton felt what you felt when we all started. Not everything in Steemit is positive, I am so sorry to know you get downvotes, I don't see any reason for you to deserve them. I do get downvotes, too but I ignore them. A big part of me believes in Steemit and how it is designed to work with investors and community. Gifteconomy is the thing I like here the most. As an investor and a good Steemian you are helping this platform tremendously, I wish you nothing but success here and may your tribe increase.

I just saw this challenge and will try to share it so everyone knows about it.

I don't mind people using Steem as a way to earn and
compute their ROI for as long as they play fair. What I do not like is when they appeal as if they are for small fishes and non-profit only to complain later that they are lossing and that they need to recover.

Yes, I too ignore the downvotes. Those did not damage any of my posts anyway.

There are downside of everything, so they say. And yes, Steemit and Steem blockchain as a whole are not exempted. We just need to be keen on what we support, what we are trying to spread around and where we need to put our focus on.

Thank you very much for your kind words and for helping spread the positivity. I too wish you success not just here on Steem but even beyond. 😊

And by the way, I am curious about Gifteconomy. How does that work?

Good points, seen this many times because I had very few friends in Steemit when I started. I tried all voting services I saw along the way and this scenario if very true. I hate to drop names but some are really so bad at what they do and for me it's an outright robbing of small accounts. Designs are too bad for ROI, like if you buy x shares they will vote you an almost negligible amount daily and sure as the sun, if you had held your Steem with you it could have grown exponentially just by doing your own thing posting and curating. On the other end these people won't ever have loses because they have huge SP now from the public plus they will get big curation with that. In fact, their curation from voting you is much more than the vote they gave you, most often. Another thing is this services and communities don't have a refund or get your money back when you realize they are crap. Even worst is they are growing exponentially from this scheme but there is no giving back not even a weekly contest, a game or a raffle or any kind of service or product to give out more. If I were Steemit Inc, I will require these people who rob the community to have SCR, Social Corporate Responsibility kind of project on a regular basis like weekly. After all, they make their pockets fat here, then why not help make Steemit fun than just milk people. (I don't talk about it often coz people can be butthurt here, but we can never deny it.)

Thanks for the well wishes, all the best to you in life, too. I hope I see more Filipinos around who think like you do. Down with greedy communities and down with beggars.

If I were Steemit Inc, I will require these people who rob the community to have SCR, Social Corporate Responsibility kind of project on a regular basis like weekly.

Steemit is a social media platform so I doubt if they would even care to impose such social responsibility. Just think of Facebook with governance that they ban or block what they do not like yet they can still earn fortune from the users. How much more with Steemit that does not govern because of its decentralized nature? I just wish these robbers will get their wits back and the users to be more vigilant and not allow themselves to fooled.

You know what @macoolette my dear😉 from all my filipino friends I knew in steemit, you are always my favourite! Why.. because I trust you.. I like you.
You are such an honest one!

I see it through your post! You are so independent and sometimes it makes me jealous.. because I just couldn't write like you did 😂😂😂 but.. still, I just do what I like to do. I joined some contests for fun.. If I find no more fun.. I left!

Honesty!
Yaayy.. that's the only thing I have to enjoy my day on steemit too. I powered up when I like to. I enjoy the monsters because my teammates trust me for being honest to handle their monster's accounts. At least you know how to purchase steem from your fiat and btc😂 I have no idea what's that and how! I support those who needs to support if I feel I have to.

Thanks for the challenge 😉 I'll see what I can do if the monsters not sucking me again😆.

For as long as we do not step on anyone's toe then the most important thing is that we enjoy what we do regardless of what others think. Yes, I also leave if things get boring or not challenging anymore. I also leave when I discover "anomalies" that are totally unacceptable to me. In spite of that, there are still a lot to come back to on Steem. 😊

Oh I'm big on honesty too, not just on Steemit. I can smell if someone is lying from a mile away. Not so easy when they are just writing a bunch of stuff online unless I check on it. 😄

My take on it is, only the programmers and coders can do more in curbing dishonesty here in Steemit. All the rest of us can do is report them to steemcleaners or other people who can help flag them or something.

Posted using Partiko Android

only the programmers and coders can do more in curbing dishonesty here in Steemit.

I beg to disagree because the whole community can clean their own surroundings.

Yeah I did say the rest of us can report them and such. The ones who program and code steemit and dapps are the ones in control of the functions of what we use.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Congratulations @macoolette.

Thank you. But what is that congratulation for?

For the path you have gone to here.

I see. Thanks again.

You got a 47.01% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macoolette! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77