My next surf destination in the UK - Woolacombe #steemsurfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #surf7 years ago

As you might know now, I am an art lover and amateur surfer. You might not think but here in the UK, there are many top quality shores, where I can surf if the waves are good enough.


sf.jpg

I usually check the MSW homepage, where you can find the forecasts and live webcams from all over the world. A must have for any surfer!

So, first I was in Newquay and Croyde. Many times so far. And there is a supposedly better beach nearby, Woolacombe, which was nominated for the best one in the UK in 2015-16.

I am going to visit it tomorrow, if you want to meet up there for a bit of #steemsurf, you are welcome to join.


wool.jpg

Don't forget to check my post about some street art stickers!


Sort:  

Have a good trip! Surf is my dream. I hope everything works out for you!

Thank you, maybe see you in the water in the future.

Enjoy your surf @coinkingz. Hope to see updates on your return

This is such a nice beach! There is loads of surfer shops there and nice places to eat on the seafront! I went there last year but I went to cornwall instead this time! You will have fun! Always better when the weather is bad tho haha! :)

Thanks, I will check it out, shops and restaurants are out of interest in this case :)

Lol! Surfing will be in your league though! Have you to a VW Transporter to go with it? Thats all you see down there haha!

Man, I am a content creator on Steem, not some rich kid from Insta! :) I had a long wheel base Transit for work and some surf, but sold it last year. I don't even have a surfboard :)

HAHA ;) I only say that as when I went down there with my VW Transporter all I got was waves off the surfboard crew haha! It was a good laugh tho!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinkingz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45