Sort:  

Luckily it was just stones blocking my liver's common bile duct. Still. Nastiest feeling ever.

I had that about eight years ago, and you're right -- nastiest feeling ever. Only I also had a stone lodged in my bile duct and that had gotten infected. Took 12 days in the hospital to get that little crisis straightened out.

The fact that I was also glow-in-the-dark yellow when I arrived at the emergency room meant I got some attention straight away rather than just sitting there in a chair for eight hours wishing I were dead.

They wouldn't let me see mine, though. (Yes, I asked, and fussed when they said no.)

I haven't had a moment's problem since, although I understand high-fat foods can still be a problem.

Taking lecithin capsules, magnesium tablets (Be careful. "In excess" these can cause diarrhea. You don't need that on top of everything else.) and drinking a couple of tablespoons of apple cider vinegar in a bit of water or apple juice helps keep things cleared out.

Just keep that in mind. (Yes, apple cider vinegar tastes awful. Especially since the best kind is the stuff with the junk floating in it. But when you hurt bad enough, you'll drink anything. Been there. Done that. Believe me.)

Stay well. Srsly. Don't do this again.

Been wondering how you were doing. Glad the surgery went well and you seem to be healing well.

Good thing it's your liver, it can still function fully with part of it missing and does have the ability for some regrowth. Not that it make any of this better, still horrible you had to go through it :(

I know a few Steemians that are vegan, I'll what I can do to direct them your way.

If you really want to look into a diet change @delishtreats is vegan, I told her about what you had said. She's a neat person and can give you some ideas.

Nooooo!!! Was just plannig to go Daegu as you promised to cook and the nice BBQ!!! Anyway, glad you're recovering. Chinese fellas like to give red packets as good luck. 3, in Cantonese as same as "life". @tipu tip! 0.3 SBD for my friend as little red packet for more blessing in terms of health, happiness and wealth please.

Glad you made it. Wish you best of luck and good health!

Whoooppp!!! I was born in Fatima Hospital
.
.
.
.
but not in Daegu. In Ipoh, Malaysia. Hahaha

I wish I had heard about your problem sooner. Organic apple cider vinegar in 2oz shots taken daily dissolves liver stones and gallstones. It has been scientifically proved even! It has many other beneficial effects andI would urge you to look into it and start using on a daily basis to maintain top health. ❤️

have a speedy recovery man. I had to ignore the NSFW part as i can't withstand the blood in the pictures.
Lots of Love and Support

👍👍 Glad your doing better.
speedy recovery buddy. take your time with healing don't over do anything.

If its been buried in the ground for a year leave it their. Don't eat it. LOL

Man, WTF! I'm so speechless.. I think I would have to have a full check up just to know if I have those freaky green thing, man.
Welcome back and happy for your successful operation! :D

I'm glad you made it, buddy. Scares like that are... well, scary!

Psst—If you really want to go vegan, my wife is vegan and I have been living that way more or less since meeting her, so I got tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00